Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thomasville, AL

Extremely friendly staff

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: It was quiet, comfortable, and inviting - everything I look for in a hotel.
Location: It's in a quiet corner of Birmingham, within driving distance of anything you want to see.
I have absolutely nothing negative to say about Drury. It was a wonderful stay - the staff were friendly, pleasant, and helpful ; everything was clean ; the beds and pillows were comfortable ; the hotel provided breakfast and dinner, which was nice. We loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time staying at a Drury Inn & Suites

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: The shower heads (large spray with not much power) and towels (on the thin side). But those complaints seen petty compared to what all you DO get.
We usually stay at Hampton Inn or Comfort Inn. But this hotel was closest to our needs as we were in town for a funeral. I was very impressed. The staff was extremely friendly and customer service oriented. An evening happy hour with wine, beer, and a few mixed drinks, along with enough food for a dinner was complimentary. Also a full hot breakfast. The rooms were very spacious, clean, good beds, and quiet. Can not beat it for the price. I will definitely be looking for Drury Inn's when on trips in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff came around at breakfast and cocktail/dinner time to make sure everything was good and to ask if we needed anything. Comfy bed.
Cons: Refrigerator not cold. Air conditioner slow and loud. Food at "kickback time" too salty.
Location: McWane Science Ctr., Samford University, Homewood shopping
Stayed here during a conference in Birmingham. Only 10 minutes out of town if traffic good. Overall, a good place to stay when in Birmingham.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mobile al.

Nice convienence Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Nice clean quiet hotel right off I-65. Close to Samford Univ. Campus and Malls and restaurants. SAMs and Wal Mart directly across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elyssa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: The layout of the breakfast/snack area is very lacking, but the food was great.
They have a very nice and helpful staff. Our room was clean and very comfortable. The includes snack, was more like a meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kass from Savannah, GA

Perfect!

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Bathrooms were very clean, not a hint of mold or mildew. The room was big and I appreciate the toilet and shower being separate from the sink.
Cons: The wallpaper looked a little dated but that was the ONLY thing.
We really enjoyed our stay here! We were pleasantly surprised by free dinner, drinks and breakfast. Any sort of buffet makes my boyfriend a happy camper! We will definitely be coming back here and to other Drury Hotels when possible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jerome

nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: free beverages and food at 5:30 pm
Location: the location was great close to the airport and restaraunts,shopping areas
the hotel was very nice, pool was great, food was ok staff was wonderful