Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

Very friendly and helpful staff!!!

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: everything
Greeted by an extremely sweet front desk attendant named Michelle. Super sweet to my kids and even my dog!! We loved the indoor pool and hot tub along with the great breakfast!!! Will stay here from now on!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham AL

Great hotel, BUT ITS STAFF WAS THE REAL STAR!!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
My husband and I booked a wkend getaway..just 15 miles from home...from the second we arrived, we were treated like CELEBRITIES!! Within half an hr, J, the AWESOME front desk mgr, knew our names...ALL the staff had amazingly POSITIVE ATTITUDES..just made our stay really special..EVENING HAPPY HR, HOT TUB, B'FAST BUFFET, NICE ROOMS...PERFECT!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Overall it was good. It was just little loud coming from the other guests in their rooms.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the money this was not worth it. The door to the bathroom wouldn't close; kept falling open. Handle to one of the water faucets creaked when pulled up. Found hair in eggs at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thomasville, AL

Extremely friendly staff

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: It was quiet, comfortable, and inviting - everything I look for in a hotel.
Location: It's in a quiet corner of Birmingham, within driving distance of anything you want to see.
I have absolutely nothing negative to say about Drury. It was a wonderful stay - the staff were friendly, pleasant, and helpful ; everything was clean ; the beds and pillows were comfortable ; the hotel provided breakfast and dinner, which was nice. We loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time staying at a Drury Inn & Suites

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: The shower heads (large spray with not much power) and towels (on the thin side). But those complaints seen petty compared to what all you DO get.
We usually stay at Hampton Inn or Comfort Inn. But this hotel was closest to our needs as we were in town for a funeral. I was very impressed. The staff was extremely friendly and customer service oriented. An evening happy hour with wine, beer, and a few mixed drinks, along with enough food for a dinner was complimentary. Also a full hot breakfast. The rooms were very spacious, clean, good beds, and quiet. Can not beat it for the price. I will definitely be looking for Drury Inn's when on trips in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DPfrom Montgomery

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
My second night I had to change rooms because when I arrived, my door was open and the phone was unplugged. I di not feel safe in that room.