Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TUNBRIDGE WELLS KENT

Friendly staff and comfortable accommodation.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: The restaurant was first class : we enjoyed a delicious three course dinner and an extensive breakfast menu . Even an iron and ironing board in room.
Cons: Unreliable internet connection.
Location: Very convenient for visiting our family in the Queen Elizabeth Hospital. Also there is a bus stop outside for the short journey to the city centre.
We enjoyed our two night stay and would definitely book again. A big plus was the rear car park as we felt our vehicle was very safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel, Great Staff, Great Food

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Excellent Hotel, Friendly Staff, Excellent Food. Will certainly return in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good central hotel in Birmingham +great staff

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Very good central hotel in Birmingham +great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SE girl!

Great for one night and special events ...

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Nervous booking a hotel in Birmingham my first time, security was my main concern! I like to say thank you to everyone who review this hotel. Trip advisor!! I cancel up to four hotels based on reviews, glad I did and choose this hotel. Grab a bus pass with your ticket! Jump on, just 10 stops I think asked the bus driver. Please don't be scare of this you see Birmingham especially when time is not on your side you see all the hotels, the main party street. I was please I did not stay at the other hotel.You find a lovely unique hotel. I loved my room the service; service was on point, for a couple you will be very please, its away from night life. I saw regularly clients . Your at ease and can enjoy your stay. Home from home feel I did see negative reviews minor bout lights nothing wrong with lights! It was a Tuesday no issue, their book a cab for me so I can arrive to my event on time. Business trips the bed if your driving NICE! The breakfast is second to none was full and happy, easy to jump back on the bus for night life and shopping with free parking your not worry...CCTV around and a non smoking hotel Can smoke in the garden. I do travel but the hotel made me feel at ease. I will return back to this hotel told my company to add on their list of stays value for money. I feel price point is correct £100 for everything. The service is on point even after midnight!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but please cut out the trombone player

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Excellent service and great breakfast
Cons: Get the heating fixed. Could do with some clothes hooks in the bathroom and a decent light for shaving by.
Good but marred by the phantom trombone player in the middle of the night (very noisy heating system) and a cold shower in the morning as a result.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Family Birthday Party

Posted Mar 12, 2015
A 60th birthday party was held on 6th March.The fuction was excellent,including the function room decoration and lovely layout of the tables.The buffet was supurb and the music played throughout the eving was very good and not too loud. Bar prices were reasonable for a 4* hotel. The staff were welcoming and took time to speak to us.The breakfast in the party breakfast room was lovely,and again the staff were pleasant and efficient. The only disapointment for me was the room we were allocated for the stay.We had room 129 and though it was okay it was obvious that the room was undergoing decorating.There were patches on the wall were the preparations was being made to decorate the room and the smoke alarm was covered with plastic sheet. I felt for the cost we should have been allocated a quality room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge

Very smart

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly and efficient staff. Smart, clean, modern rooms.
Cons: Nothing
I arrived late from a very long drive and the check was swift, friendly and delightful. I was told I could order fruit salad from the bar and although I said I would come down to do so and get a drink at the same time, I was offered the option of having it sent up to my room. The same member of staff checked me out the following morning and was charming and asked whether I'd enjoyed my fruit salad the night before?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham

Lovely hotel!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Staff were friendly and polite, room was clean and spacious and breakfast in the morning, which was included, was nice and filling with hot and cold selections. My only complaint would be the bed, it was not a king size that was stated in the booking and the duvet was lumpy. Overal a wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Valentines Stay

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Had a really lovely time, staff were very friendly, check in was easy and room was very comfortable. The bathroom was clean and modern with a wonderful hot power shower. Breakfast the next mornings was lovely, fresh continental buffet and you can order whatever you want from the menu - all included in the reasonable price. Great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Northampton

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Lovely Hotel near the centre of Birmingham. Plenty of parking space. Breakfast was excellent. Rooms comfortable with Hair dryer and Iron. All we could want for a comfortable weekend away