Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stratford upon Avon

Friendly family run customer focussed hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and smart and the staff friendly at every stage. Breakfast was great and piping hot. Good value for money.
Location: Handy for Edgebaston, Botanitcal Gardens and easy access to City Centre
My friend and I stayed at the Eaton as we had a posh company Christmas Party to attend nearby. We were given a large twin room with 2 double baeds which surpassed our expectations. The room and bathroom were a really good standard. Made a great base for our Sparkly Christmas party!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to evening event

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: clean and well presented, good car parking facility, good service from staff, very good breakfast.
Cons: we had a very nice double room, but we were dissapointed there was no bath only a shower,
very pleasing hotel, good service, and nice room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
this was a hidden gem! would stay here again. Was easy to find and lots of restaurants, lovely atmosphere, and for once the shower was powerful and not useless like half of the showers you find in hotels! wasn't noisy at night time and couldn't hear anyone else in there rooms, was a lovely hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milton Keynes

Christmas Do Stopover!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
What can I say, The Eaton is a real gem. I booked for a cheap stopover as we had our Christmas do in Birmingham however The Eaton would be ideal for a romantic Birmingham City break. Ideally situated not more than 1.5miles from Broad Street and 2 miles from The Bullring. Excellent breakfast too!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Switzerland & Spain

Friendly Hotel and Excellent Breakfast

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff, the very quiet room, the excellent breakfast with such a large choice. The free car park.
Cons: The Croissants and pastry items for breakfast were not crispy and buttery, they were rather disappointing.
We stayed for 11 days, having come to see our Grand children and friends, since we now live in Switzerland. We chose this hotel because it is about half way between where our daughter and son now live. Overall we have been very comfortable, we had a nice quiet room at the back of the hotel (218) and our very good breakfast was included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Top class small hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Web site
Cons: Nothing
Location: O K
Lovely staff who collectively made my stay extremely pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient traffic to Birmingham

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Cons: air conditioner should be equipped
The reception is nice and very professional with excellent service; the breakfast is good, but can be adding more greens like Salad and Fruits. There's no Air-con in the room, but with heater, so it can be warm in winter, but without fresh ventilation or airs, and I would not recommend of opening window, bugs or something will fly in...!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salisbury, UK

Good Experience

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room, helpful staff, good breakfast.
Ample parking, friendly and helpful staff, large clean and comfortable rooms. Good breakfast menu. Will definitely book again next time we're up in Birmingham.