Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleanliness
Location: in bham, we stayed there to be close to athletic event near Hoover, AL
Older hotel, they have tried to update, but still dirty, clogged toilet before we got in there, filth on floor/bathrooms, even the hotel brochure had filth on it, I wouldn't touch it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mrs. Harris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gina W from Huntsville, Al

Comfy bed, right spot

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is right off I-65, but is an older hotel. However, entering the room was a great surprise. New beds and linens, fridge, microwave and coffee maker were all welcome. The lighting is not great but the bathroom was clean. The stay includes a choice of 2 breakfast selections at Waffle House (which is next door), but it is for dine in only. All in all, very satisfied for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Stay at Econo Lodge

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well, I was the one that spent the night not my wife. Stay was ok, location is great, room clean and a little short on what they let you have at the Waffle house. Roger
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from Grand Rapids, MI

Great Value

Posted Apr 6, 2014
We stayed overnight on the way to Florida from Michigan. From the outside the hotel looks a little iffy, but the rooms were updated and clean. Beds were comfortable. You access your rooms from outside. Rooms come with fridges, microwaves and flat screens. The only downfall was the noise from the highway and you could hear creaking from upstairs walking, but not terrible. If your looking for a quick, clean place to stay then yes I would recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are kind of small. But they're clean and updated.nice TV's and the mini fridge is larger than most. You can't get much with the free Waffle House breakfast, but it's better than most places I've stayed. Definitely will stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nick from Alabama

Best value in birmingham

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean comfortable bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Birmingham, AL

Econo Lodge, Vestavia Hills

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price, I'd have given this hotel a perfect 5 if it weren't for the outside noise. My room was outstanding and very well represented by the photos on the website. The outside noise was more than usual though.