Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best breakfast in the state

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The free breakfast buffet is the best in the state! And it's free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The free breakfast is excellent, cook to order omelets, etc in addition to buffet with excellent food. The area was large with plenty of seating.
Stayed three nights at the Embassy Suites. It is one of the best! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very good and clean. The overall facilities were excellent. The breakfast is great and the evening snacks and open bar are great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Won't stay here again

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The pullout bed smelt horrible, cobwebs on wall, floors were not swept or vacuumed during my 4 day stay and too noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham sl

Nice place

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The staff was very gracious to address all problems we encounterd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great location, close to malls and restaurants.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The room was wonderful, clean, with great decor. Bed was very comfortable, and the shower was so nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: When we got there, we were placed in a room that was occupied. No problem for us, but felt bad for the people I walked in on. Mistakes happen.
Location: Great location. Out of the hub-bub, but close to many attractions.
Very nice accommodations. We enjoyed the pool briefly and the complimentary breakfast. Suite was very clean and staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Excellent 4th of July Weekend!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Happy Hour and Breakfast!
Cons: many of the cable channels in my room could not receive a signal.
This was my second time staying at the Embassy Suites/Hoover and it was exceptional. The rooms clean were immaculate and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding and the Hotel Staff was very pleasant. When ever I'm in Birmingham I will always consider the Embassy Suites/Hoover first!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Free Happy Hour!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great breakfast and a nice happy hour from 5:30 to 7:30 pm. Snacks were minor but free drinks were nice. Room is decent / above average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarah from Boulder, CO

Great experience, especially the buffet.

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay. The breakfast was amazing. :)