Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel decevant.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Le petit dejeuner.
Cons: La proprete et le confort.
Chambre sale, manque de serviettes de bain. Il n'y a que le petit dejeuner qui est correct. le prix de la nuit est beaucoup trop eleve pour si peu. Canape tache. Les moquettes sales. Tres mauvaises experiences.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Posted Jul 12, 2015
This was my least favorite Embassy Suites. I did like the way the room was set up with an actual separate living area and kitchen. It was pretty. The floor we were on had an unclean smell. The shower had a lot of mold. Our room was not cleaned the second day. It would be great if they had some type of makeup mirror or room safe. there us no gift shop. The staff did comp one nights room because of the mold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, AL

Hello...there are people in my room

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Phenomenal breakfast with made to order omelets.
Location: Very convenient to shops and restaurants.
I have stayed at the wonderful hotel many times before and that is why I keep coming back. However, this visit started out with an unexpected surprise. When I opened the door to my room there were people in it! After Iwe all got over the initial shock and surprise, I went down to the front desk for a remedy. Apparently there had been a mix up with the check out date. I was given a new room. This experience did teach me to always use the deadbolt or chain lock in the room when I am inside. Other that this unfortunate event, the stay was plesant and exactly what I expected from this great hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Good for a quick stop over

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Convenient to many food choices and highway.
Cons: rooms could be cleaner and updated a bit
Hotel seems a little dated and not as clean in the rooms as I would expect from an Embassy Suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hattiesburg, MS

Scripts Please

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Location and facility
Cons: Front Desk Professionalism. It could easily be handled with a review and some training.
Location: Shopping, running and great places to eat.
I love this property and feel very safe booking business travel here. I would like to see you work with one of your front desk staff to create a more positive check in experience. Creating and enforcing professional scripts would be beneficial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hoover , al

Very up class place

Posted Jun 15, 2015
I just loved it the whole place very nice place to eat swim and sleep and more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Clean, cheerful, lovely hotel with a great staff!

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness and staff.
Cons: All perfect.
Location: Mall, frozen yogurt and great high school track.
Perfect weekend. Service like a Ritz Carlton. The staff went the extra mile at all times. Everyone was well trained and pleasant. The front desk was kind and offered great suggestions. They were great at problem solving. The omelet men were the best ever at breakfast. The rooms were so cozy and immaculate. I never wanted to leave for my track meet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SEC TOURNAMENT

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly & courteous staff, cleanliness, & convenient.
Great place to stay for SEC tournament. Good location! Staff really catered to fans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by April from Memphis

Awesome Hotel for Dale Jr Race fans!

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, mall is few blocks away. Only 45 mins to Talladega!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Just a little more for perfection

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
This is the third time we've stayed at the Embassy Suites in Hoover, and we will no doubt stay again as it is a convenient location to visiting members of our family. The hotel has lovely appointments and a wonderful breakfast. The suites are spacious and the beds very comfortable. The only thing that would improve our stay would be a more complete kitchenette. Other hotels of this type in the area include a cooktop, dishwasher, full-size refrigerator and cookware, dishes and utensils. We would appreciate having the option of preparing simple, money-saving meals.