Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham sl

Nice place

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The staff was very gracious to address all problems we encounterd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great location, close to malls and restaurants.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The room was wonderful, clean, with great decor. Bed was very comfortable, and the shower was so nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: When we got there, we were placed in a room that was occupied. No problem for us, but felt bad for the people I walked in on. Mistakes happen.
Location: Great location. Out of the hub-bub, but close to many attractions.
Very nice accommodations. We enjoyed the pool briefly and the complimentary breakfast. Suite was very clean and staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Excellent 4th of July Weekend!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Happy Hour and Breakfast!
Cons: many of the cable channels in my room could not receive a signal.
This was my second time staying at the Embassy Suites/Hoover and it was exceptional. The rooms clean were immaculate and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding and the Hotel Staff was very pleasant. When ever I'm in Birmingham I will always consider the Embassy Suites/Hoover first!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Free Happy Hour!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great breakfast and a nice happy hour from 5:30 to 7:30 pm. Snacks were minor but free drinks were nice. Room is decent / above average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by terrie

Easy access & nice area

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: location, cleanliness
Cons: give free bottled water instead of charging $5
Location: Mall, shopping, food
Hotel has easy access to several restuarants & the Galleria mall across the street. Beds were comfortable. Free breakfast was good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: The shower
Cons: no
Location: Only stayed one night.
We enjoyed our stay very much. The rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable and I loved the shower. Great hotel. The breakfast was wonderful and the free drinks in the evening was a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last Minute Reservation

Posted May 4, 2014
The hotel is great no complaints, the room was spacious and comfortable, staff were pretty friendly especially our bartender Danny, he was awesome. If I had to think of one negative it would be that the bathroom sink drained a bit slow but that is so minor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brikam

Birthday getaway

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Being my first visit to this establishment I was very surprised of how every staff member I encountered were very friendly and helpful. The condition of the hotel happens to be one most kept up I've seen thus far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin

Nice hotel. Bad coffee & average breakfast buffet.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: It was new, clean and near several stores and restaurants.
Cons: Better coffee and charge extra for breakfast buffet for room guests with more than 4 people in their party.
Location: The location was great. It was convenient to shopping, restaurants and not too far from downtown Birmingham.
This hotel is newer so everything is clean and the employees were all friendly and professional It doesn't offer the "airy" feeling of most Embassy Suites lobbies where you can see all of the rooms from the lobby which made the hotel lobby area seem smaller and darker. We wanted a room with two double or queen beds but had to settle for a "king" room due to the hotel being sold out. While nice and clean, the king room was considerably more cramped compared to other Embassy Suites rooms with two double or queen beds. We visited this hotel after a one-night stay at the Embassy Suites - Franklin, TN. hotel which included a larger room, nicer lobby, better dining area, nicer bar (Sports Bar) and BETTER COFFEE! Other than an inadequate number of chairs (approx. 6) and a baby throwing up in the pool forcing our kids to leave the pool earlier than planned, the pool is adequate. One policy that the Embassy Suites chain should implement is to change their buffet policy to include a maximum of four breakfast buffet passes per room and charge $10 - $15 dollars extra for additional breakfast buffet pass. I frequently observe one or two parents accompanying groups of 8-10 children who take forever to get their food and require other customers to have to navigate around the groups who frequently wander around with little or no supervision. These are also the same large groups who take over the pool areas at times making it difficult for other, smaller groups to enjoy themselves.