Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Almost the worst hotel stay of my life!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The bed was clean and very comfortable! That is it!
Cons: Cleaning, paint, flooring in the bathroom, replacement of the carpet, chairs, doors on the closet.
Location: Food eat in and take out, bowling, movie theaters, shopping, both high end and emergency, easy on and off the HWY, everything.....
When I arrived the outside looked promising. Particularly from the look of the area of the hotel and the outside of the hotel. Clearly I was mistaken! I've travel to Birmingham and the HWY 280 area for 20 plus years. My expectations were not overly high just because of the per night room rate. Nothing prepared me for the inside of the hotel. Once you leave the lobby, the hotel has not been touched since it was built! Expedia, this is not a suitable hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to read that the condition of our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your comments on our carpets, paint, and furnishings will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keymett Gibbs from Hoover Al

Convenient location

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a 4 day stay. It was a relatively comfortable stay nearby a major highway and the business location I was there for. I wished more maintance were considered in my bathroom and better lightiing. Overall, it was positive stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by robert from lambertville,nj

nice hotel close to a shopping center

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: I like everything about this hotel it was like having my own apartment.
Cons: it could use a new stove.
Location: the location was on a busy road .there is a mcdonalds in front of the hotel.
I had a wonderful time at extended stay America it was very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by john from gadsden

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a good time and rhe room was nice for the money. It could have been cleaner, but over all it was good. I will stay again.
2 out of 5
by Vance from Dallas

Not all that great.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located. Staff was nice enough.
Cons: Bare pavement in the hallway and run down, old looking appliances in the room.
Location: Easy access to the highway.
Appliances in room were old and tired looking. Remodeling? I don't know. But the carpet was ripped up in the hallway and bare concrete was there. But there were no other signs of a remodel in progress. Staff was nice enough. I've seen so much better from Extended Stay. Overall disappointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Vance - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our staff and our location during your visit. Still, I apologize that the overall condition of our hotel did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure these problems are probably addressed. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from Florida

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Good amenities to help keep my expenses down....the kitchen was helpful.
Location: Was there for business.
Nice place for a quick, inexpensive, business stayover
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen and the amenities we offer. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JL from Birmingham

Good basic room

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good and basic, served it's purpose. However, the fluorescent lighting made it feel like a hospital room. Good staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and our staff during your visit with us. Still, I apologize that you were unsatisfied with the lighting in your room. Your feedback will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your comments. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Cyndee from Houston

Disappointing

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reservations assured me of 2 beds. Only 1 bed with pullout. Pullout was stained. Room unclean. Mold in bathroom. Smell of smoke in a non-smoking room. I do not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Cyndee - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I apologize that you were not provided with the type of room you requested. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have met with our staff about your comments to ensure your experience is not repeated. As well, I apologize that the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David Hazlewood from Tampa, Florida

Great Value for the Money

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had an amazing stay, and definitely would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
David - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay at a great rate. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.