Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Vance from Dallas

Not all that great.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located. Staff was nice enough.
Cons: Bare pavement in the hallway and run down, old looking appliances in the room.
Location: Easy access to the highway.
Appliances in room were old and tired looking. Remodeling? I don't know. But the carpet was ripped up in the hallway and bare concrete was there. But there were no other signs of a remodel in progress. Staff was nice enough. I've seen so much better from Extended Stay. Overall disappointment.
Comment from
Jan 3, 2014
Vance - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our staff and our location during your visit. Still, I apologize that the overall condition of our hotel did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure these problems are probably addressed. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from Florida

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Good amenities to help keep my expenses down....the kitchen was helpful.
Location: Was there for business.
Nice place for a quick, inexpensive, business stayover
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen and the amenities we offer. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by Don from Michigan

Just Okay

Posted Feb 23, 2014
The overall stay was just okay. I was surprised that the staff seemed a little short we weren't expecting that given the location. I find that typically the southern states are generally friendlier that those from the north. The other issue I had was the overall condition of the hotel. State of disrepair kind of run down and grungy. Thank you
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Don – Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. Customer service is a top priority of ours, so I am disheartened to hear that we did not meet this goal. As well, I apologize that the overall condition of our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be very useful as we continue to improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Roger from Myrtle Beach, SC

Cheap and it shows

Posted Jan 16, 2014
The motel was ok for 1 night. I wouldn't use it for an " extended stay".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bryan from Atlanta

Can't complain much for the price. Good price &..

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Can't complain much for the price. They didn't really have a real breakfast, just cereal bars instead of real cereal/milk and some fruit and juice. There was a big gap under the door and between the door and door jam so no insulation from noise in the hallway made it hard to sleep at times. It was a good price and the location was very convenient for the activities I had planned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kelly from Alabama

Amazing value for the money

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked this room because of the price, which was comparable to other area hotels, but we were absolutely amazed at how large the room was! We got the deluxe queen room, which was the size of a studio apartment and came fully stocked with kitchen utensils and a full size fridge and freezer. The room was a bit dingy and old-looking, but clean, and the front desk staff were very friendly and welcoming. The neighborhood is good; the hotel is very close and convenient to the highway and several fast food places, but far enough off the road that you don't hear traffic. We were informed that breakfast was fruit, cereal bars, and coffee, but we didn't partake. There is a coffee maker in the room, and we made our own food in the kitchen. There is plenty of parking, but no elevator, so if you are staying on the 3rd floor, as we were, you must carry your luggage up the stairs. We will absolutely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SwtJ from Birmingham, AL (Inverness)

Close to everything

Posted Dec 3, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Serna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by zoe from london

very basic

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: the staff, the cost - it was cheap, you get what you pay for
Cons: upgrade more of the rooms
Location: plenty of fast food within few minutes walk. large walmart/publix 3 miles along the highway. Very near to intersections to other cities.
we stayed for 2 weeks, our room was very basic and in need of an upgrade. early in the second week, we returned from a day out at 10pm and was asked to move the following morning as our room was to be decorated/upgraded. Why were we put into it in the first place - they weren't full. The corridor smelt - eggy/ketchup sort of smell, quite revolting. no vending machines on site, only very basic utensils in kitchen ( 2 each of plate, fork, knife etc) poorly advertised from the highway - we got lost trying to find it. BUT - the staff were lovely. Car essential
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shawn from Birmingham

Outstanding

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
No complaints here.