Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Close to HWY 280 but not worth the cheap price.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
I have stayed at this hotel in the past, but the room was so dirty this time that I couldn't stay. When I arrived I was assigned to one room, however the toilet had not been cleaned and there was fast food bags on the dresser. I advised the front desk staff who said that the room had just been cleaned. I asked if I could be moved to another room, they agreed, however the next room still had a guests belongings in it and had obviously not been cleaned. At this point I asked for a refund and went to a cleaner hotel downtown. Hotel staff was not very attentive and seemed to blame the lack of clean rooms on the housekeeping group.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Chris - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We sincerely apologize that we were not able to provide you with a room that was up to standard. We are working with our staff to make sure all of our rooms are cleaned properly and that we are assigning the appropriate rooms to our guests. We appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Very near to a large amount of shops.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Good location.
Cons: cleaned more often.
Location: Lots of things. Movies, food, shops.
First impressions were great. Helpful staff and nice comfortable room. When we awoke in the morning there were a few "cleanliness" issues. Then we found out the rooms are "cleaned on Thursday" ?
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Chris - Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are glad to read that our staff provided you with friendly service and that you found your room to be comfortable; however, we apologize that our housekeeping policies were not explained to you at check-in. We offer housekeeping services once a week to our guests staying 7 nights or more. We also offer additional housekeeping services for a nominal fee. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Family Visit Trip

Posted Jun 21, 2014
This place has become my go to hotel in Birmingham. My friends and family are all in the area, and this hotel is so convenient to everything. The rooms are basic, but comfortable and the staff have always been very welcoming. Fr the best price in town, i will continue to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such great things about our hotel. We are glad to read that you were pleased with the value we offer and our convenient location. Thank you again for your positive review. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kathryn from chattanooga, tn

nice stay

Posted Jun 13, 2014
we were there for hospital appt for daughter. had two rooms. and one pet. all in all a good experiece. altho the breakfast left something to be desired. close to good eating places and easy to get to uab hospitals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Kathryn - We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are happy to know you enjoyed our location and had a nice stay with us. We do apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. We will review your feedback and look into adding to our selection. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by TeamMom from Michigan

Outdated and not clean

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The exterior was misleading, looked well kept and clean. However, our room was NOT. The bathroom was extremely dirty and a we were very concerned about even using the facilities. Everything in the room was extremely worn and outdated and needs to be replaced. Had to stay because of a change in travel plans but will never choose to again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tina from South Carolina

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reserved this for my brother online and he really liked it. Will probably stop here next time he come to visit us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Phillip from Houston, TX

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable, and in a good area of town
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com