Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville

To cheep to heat!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
I arrived at my hotel room around 10:30 pm ready for bed. There was no heat on in my room so the temperature was 52 degrees. I went to bed in my clothes because it was so cold. It took until 2:00 am for the room to warm up. I told the staff that it would be nice if they would at least turn the heat on when they knew someone was coming and they said that was against the rules. I have always been happy with this hotel until now. I will choose another place to stay in the winter!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your room was not as warm as you would have liked it immediately after check-in. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have adjusted our automatic thermostat settings to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham alabama

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Very nice, quiet, clean and accommodating, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a quiet and comfortable stay and that my staff was friendly and accommodating. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by suefrom new york

Not my cup of tea

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
WHen I checked in the people in front of me got a lower rate for less nights. Room was not that clean. Dirty on the counters/burn marks also. Bathtub non-slip surface was not real present. Bathroom door kept sticking. Dresser draw missing knob. Got plates and utensils from front desk. One of the cups had a coffee ring and some type of krud that took alot of scrubbing to get off. Don't think I will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to read that your room had cleanliness and maintenance issues you experienced in your room. In response to your feedback, I will be reviewing your comments with my housekeeping staff and maintenance engineers. We will be reviewing our cleanliness standards and inspection procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Harvey Smithfrom Tennessee

It could have been better

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not the same quality of other Extended Stay locations I have stayed in. However, definitely not giving up on Extended Stay America hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Harvey - Thank you for writing a review of your stay. We are disappointed to hear that we did not meet the expectations and standards set by our sister hotels. In response to your feedback, we are making sure that we work harder to enforce the brand standard that you are accustomed to. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Roger Southerlandfrom Gulf Shores, AL

Not what is was.

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
You used my previous review on Hotels.com but you won't use this one. I was suppose to have a bottom floor because of my legs. When I got there the lady said she only had one room and if I didn't want this one she would give it to someone else. The total experience was 100% different from what I had before. I have stayed there many times. A girl was in the lobby that had paid her money for a room and when she come back from eating someone else had the room and her and her kids things were outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Roger - Your review for our hotel was recently brought to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear that you didn't have the same experience on this stay as you did the previous one. To make sure this doesn't happen again, we are making sure our staff is accommodating our guests to the best of their abilities. We really appreciate you telling us about your experience. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom K

Close to HWY 280 but not worth the cheap price.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
I have stayed at this hotel in the past, but the room was so dirty this time that I couldn't stay. When I arrived I was assigned to one room, however the toilet had not been cleaned and there was fast food bags on the dresser. I advised the front desk staff who said that the room had just been cleaned. I asked if I could be moved to another room, they agreed, however the next room still had a guests belongings in it and had obviously not been cleaned. At this point I asked for a refund and went to a cleaner hotel downtown. Hotel staff was not very attentive and seemed to blame the lack of clean rooms on the housekeeping group.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Chris - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We sincerely apologize that we were not able to provide you with a room that was up to standard. We are working with our staff to make sure all of our rooms are cleaned properly and that we are assigning the appropriate rooms to our guests. We appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.