Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
I stayed in the room 102. When I entered from slightly opened back door, a man was smoking in stairs. My room was non smoking but, I could smell cigarette. The back door was slightly open with a door mat under it and people was smoking cigarette by the door and hallway smelt like cigarette during my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet,pleasantly kept and also reasonably priced.
1 out of 5
by Ron from gainesville ga.

Work in Birmingham

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Close to job.
Cons: Get fumigated and news agrees manager.
Location: Nothing
This place was supposed to be non smoking. Not true. Had to change room cause smoke smell was extremely bad. Evening front desk clerk was nauseated by the smell too. The next vroom nearly as bad. Had several cigarette burns in sheets. Bugs galore. Manager said she would make it right but never did. Stay far from here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient. A little run down but clean. The room had a funky smell. There was a leak somewhere because parts of the carpet were wet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Not a yappy doglover from Florida

Dogs barking

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pool was not open, dogs barking in rooms and the corridor. Smell of smoke from rooms permeating into the corridors. Room itself was clean, comfortable, very adequate. This is a low cost hotel and I think maybe a lot of the guests are long term residents.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WHAT WAS I EXPECTING?

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Cons: I over heard a guest ask how old was this hotel. In response the clerk said not that old. If that was the case then some serious renovations needed.
I would like to say that I travel a lot and have stayed at many different types of hotels. This hotel was not what was expected from the pictures. Its funny because you would have thought and I spoke with one of the clerks asking was these pics from another location. The room that I stayed in was horrible when first entering. It was stuffy and smelled of musk. When turning on the air conditioner the smell that came from it was a stench that was horrific. The smell was as if an unclean woman had dropped her panties in the back and the air conditioner was circulating the smell. When getting on the bed the sheets smelt as if someone had been having intercourse already and dried in the sheets. The pillow and cases smelled as such. At the table we did not have a chair so had to use the recliner which was coming apart. I am glad I only stayed one night. The service of the clerk was EXCELLENT though. She wanted to help I could tell but her hands were tied. All other rooms were booked. She did offer new sheets to put on the bed. However, I didn't get the pillow replacements until late that night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed that the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review your comments to ensure your experience is not repeated. Still, I am glad to hear that our staff provided you with great customer service. Your feedback will be very helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2014
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed that the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review your comments to ensure your experience is not repeated. Still, I am glad to hear that our staff provided you with great customer service. Your feedback will be very helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.