Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Ron from gainesville ga.

Work in Birmingham

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Close to job.
Cons: Get fumigated and news agrees manager.
Location: Nothing
This place was supposed to be non smoking. Not true. Had to change room cause smoke smell was extremely bad. Evening front desk clerk was nauseated by the smell too. The next vroom nearly as bad. Had several cigarette burns in sheets. Bugs galore. Manager said she would make it right but never did. Stay far from here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WHAT WAS I EXPECTING?

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Cons: I over heard a guest ask how old was this hotel. In response the clerk said not that old. If that was the case then some serious renovations needed.
I would like to say that I travel a lot and have stayed at many different types of hotels. This hotel was not what was expected from the pictures. Its funny because you would have thought and I spoke with one of the clerks asking was these pics from another location. The room that I stayed in was horrible when first entering. It was stuffy and smelled of musk. When turning on the air conditioner the smell that came from it was a stench that was horrific. The smell was as if an unclean woman had dropped her panties in the back and the air conditioner was circulating the smell. When getting on the bed the sheets smelt as if someone had been having intercourse already and dried in the sheets. The pillow and cases smelled as such. At the table we did not have a chair so had to use the recliner which was coming apart. I am glad I only stayed one night. The service of the clerk was EXCELLENT though. She wanted to help I could tell but her hands were tied. All other rooms were booked. She did offer new sheets to put on the bed. However, I didn't get the pillow replacements until late that night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2014
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed that the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review your comments to ensure your experience is not repeated. Still, I am glad to hear that our staff provided you with great customer service. Your feedback will be very helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Microwave was broke as well as heat

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Heat was broken and it was cold i didnt enjoy my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Cons: the dishes and cabinets were real dingy, and some cabinets were cracked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jamie M from Tennessee

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel in a great location. Did not like that the lobby wasn't connected to main hallway. Had to exit the building and walk around the parking lot to get coffee or toiletries from the lobby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is not worth

Posted Nov 23, 2013
It is not worth for the money that they are taking. My point of view it is very expensive.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Fleming Island, Florida

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was not clean, and smelled awful