Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Green Bay,

Smelly and dirty

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean it!
There was a bad odor to the room upon arrival. Not sure if it was due to the room being on the lower level or if it had previously been smoked in. So bad that all our clothes had to be washed at our stay the following night. The kitchen was filthy. Everything was greasy - the cupboards and stove. The refrigerator was the cleanest thing in the room. Since no dishes, utensils, toaster or coffee maker was in the room and because it was so filthy, we did not cook or do anything there. Also, the toilet was not attached to the floor! It was caulked but rocked badly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

A little hidden but nice

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Good rooms and amenities. No real problems with overall conditions. A little hidden in between hotels and a bit hard to find lobby if arriving at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bowling green, ky

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: price and location
Cons: studio style room with the kitchen appliance. You can keep your food cold and the availability to have a microwave to heat things up.
Location: 10 minute sfrom downtown Birmingham. Went to basketball tournaments all weekend long
It was great the staff was nice. The place was in a great area to get away from downtown heachaches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff and I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No clean towels

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Quiet but clean. Stayed for 2 nights. Didn't get any clean towels but other than that pretty nice place
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Your comments in regards to the hotel being clean are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that you were not informed about our towel exchange policy. To uphold our company's high standards, we will make sure that our policies on linen exchange are explained to our guests better moving forward. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

solo getaway

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very well maintained with good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am proud of our staff for making your stay a great one. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phylisafrom Decatur, GA

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a short stay. Everything was nice. Checkin was seamless and the clerk was nice. The bed was very comfortable and the room was nice and clean. The breakfast was a nice touch, but could have been better. Very pleased, considering some of the other reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by joannfrom huntsville ,al

good service

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay, will come again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

worst stay ever

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I arrived around11pm there was noone at the service desk had to call the number that was giving on the wall for someone to come to the front.Then I was told I didn't have reservations then, she ask for my driver license then she tried several room but said that someone was in them.She finally but me in a room the room had a odor, the tub was nasty, hair on the widown, felt like something was crawling on me in the bed it was the worst experience I have ever experienced in a hotel.Front desk clerk was knocking at the door at 10am asking was I staying another day or check out.I didn't sign any paper when I checked out the clerk was to busy going from door to door and was able to check anyone out.This was the worse ever.