Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, SC

Clean, quiet, friendly staff

Posted Jan 6, 2015
We only started one night on a holiday trip. The hotel was clean, well kept, and quiet. The indoor pool and spa were a nice plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel and friendly staff

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The hotel was slightly noisy (upper floor guests stomping around). It would be better experience if they offered a sundry shop or light food and drinks throughout the day. Exercise room and pool was pleasant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Good hotel for the money on Bama gameday weekend. Good location right beside restaurants. Only 30 minutes from tuscaloosa
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Devinfrom Elgin, SC

Satisfaction Guaranteed is not fact

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was unsatisfactory. Fairfield Inn has a sign on the front doors and other places "Satisfaction Guaranteed..." No one made an effort to satisfy me. The refrigerator was not functioning properly. The dust-ruffle on the beds were filthy dirty. I mean FILTHY DIRTY. Because the refrigerator was not working, I went to get ice from the fourth floor ice maker to keep my food cool. The ice maker on the fourth floor was not functioning.I went to the third floor to get ice - there was no ice maker on the third floor. I ended up on the first floor for ice to keep food cold because the refrigerator in my room did not work. The only response from your desk staff was "I am sorry." That's not my idea of satisfaction guaranteed. I paid premium price for not just one room but two and well over-paid. The only thing good at your facility is Donna that works the breakfast each morning. If there is a way I can let corporate know without going thru their Facebook, I would certainly like to know about it and get my money back for at least one room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stacee D.from Mobile, AL

Magic City Classic

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was awesome!!!! The horel is located away from the downtown traffic but about 10 minute drive to stadium/downtown area. Several great eating places within walking distance. The staff here was awesome!!! I really enjoyed my stay!!! The room was fit for a Queen/King!!!! Will be back soon!!! My place to stay when the Birmingham area!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharnelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HUNTSVILLE, AL

WELL PLEASING!!!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: THE ENTIRE STAFF TREATED US LIKE WE WERE CELEBRITIES!!! IT REMINDED US OF OUR STAY AT THE WESTGATE RESORT IN KISSIMMEE, FL.
Cons: NOTHING
EVERYTHING WAS BEYOND OUR EXPECTATIONS!!! WE WERE ESPECIALLY PLEASED WITH THE BREAKFAST AND DONNA'S (THE COOK/HOSTESS) KINDNESS WAS OFF THE CHAIN!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Devinfrom Columbia, SC

Guaranteed Customer Satisfaction is only words

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fairfield Inn moto is "100% satisfaction guaranteed." Well, that is not so accurate. The bed-dust ruffle was dirty, filthy dirty on the beds. The refrigerator was not working. Since the fridge was not functioning we went to the ice maker on our floor for fill a bag with ice to keep our stuff cool. The ice-maker does not produce ice. I went to the next floor down to the ice maker only to learn the ice maker was not there. I ended up on the first floor before I found ice. I informed the courtesy desk and the only response was "I am sorry." Therefore, the "Satisfaction Guaranteed..." is really just words printed on paper. The only reason I give the hotel a 2 rating is because the lady that works on the daily breakfast, I think her name is Donna, was fantastic. She went above her responsibility each day to ensure everyone that ate breakfast was happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claytonfrom Austin, TX

Rccomended

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty casual weekend. Went for an Alabama football game, a very easy 35 min down I-20 to campus. I would fr sure go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shelby Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com