Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast, cold pool

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Great Breakfast. Good neighborhood just a few minutes from Birmingham. Easy access to I-65 and Hwy 31.
Cons: Pool!
Location: Our two points of interest for this trip were the zoo and the Botanical garden. This was an easy 10 minute drive.
The staff was great and the breakfast was wonderful. The location was in a good neighborhood. Our only complaint was that the pool was ice cold, kind of small and rather dirty (You couldn't see your feet in the 3 foot section because the water was so cloudy. Since the pool was a major point in picking a hotel to stay at with the kids, that was a bit disappointing. But other than that, everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Tennessee

Great hotel just outside the city

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff, breakfast options, indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, room size and cleanliness
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Great location a little further out from the city, but still just a quick 10 minute drive. Many food options nearby including great barbeque
I chose to stay at this hotel when attending a football game at Legion Field in Birmingham and was extremely pleased with my choice. The hotel is located just off the interstate, but is off the main road just enough that it seems a bit secluded. However, it's still only just a 10 minute drive at most into the city. The staff were great and recommended a nearby bbq restaurant for dinner (Full Moon?) which was excellent. Indoor pool, hot tub, expansive breakfast, and workout room were great to have. The room itself was very clean, had a large bathroom, and comfortable beds. If I find myself back in Birmingham I'll be staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TW from Georgia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anna McLetchie from Mobiel, AL

Close to all sights

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I likes the Hotel amenities and location of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn from Apalachicola, Fl

very enjoyable

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: the room
Cons: how loud the AC is
Location: interstate, food, shopping all right there
the executive king suite was just perfect. my daughter and I didn't want to sleep in beds next to each other and we like to watch different shows. the bed and the sofa bed were divided just enough and we both had our own TV. there was a hot breakfast which was nice. shopping and restaurants in walking distance. would recommend this place to everyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jae from Texas

Nice and clean..

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel and rooms were nice and clean with no issues. Close to the highway and shopping, I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brad from St. Louis

Fantastic stay, comfy bed, yummy cc cookies

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Pros: It's new, clean, well staffed with polite people and an unbelieveable free breakfast....awesome place.
Cons: Notta
Location: Eat...lots of chow places...tons of chow places.
We rolled into town on our way back from Florida and sat outside a local restaurant while reading reviews on 2 close hotels near the interstate...neither too appealing. Drove a bit more inward and saw this one and figured anything by Marriott should be pretty good, and was not disappointed. A very nice, clean new hotel with great desk service (the nice lady that once lived in St. Peters, MO) gave us a channel list and food recommendations along with some really tasty chocolate chip cookies when we returned from dinner...Logan's Roadhouse is the bomb btw. -- A really nice spread of food in the a.m. for brekky to start the day and we were set....great experience, wouldn't bother looking elsewhere as I cannot imagine a better bang for the buck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Judy Mincey from Calhoun, GA

Weekend for singing

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice, clean and comfortable. Room large, nicely furnished. Breakfast good and nice variety. Staff pleasant. Pool tiny
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tiffany from Indianapolis

Family trip overnight

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel very briefly on a road trip to Florida. We were incredibly pleased with this hotel. It was in a good location, had great service, was very clean, updated and had very nice free breakfast. We would definitely stay here again!