Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

It was nice

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, decent rate, close to interstate.
Location: It was close to the interstate. Plenty of chain restaurants nearby.
Everything was nice here. It was clean, the breakfast was better than average, no crazing people screaming in the halls or anything like that. It was a good place to spend the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great hotel in great location

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The staff was very inviting and nice to walk in and someone talk to every time.
Location: There is a large shopping center with a Target and a Ross. There are also lots of places to eat such as Outback, Chilis, Stix, and Logan's.
We stayed here on a trip to Oak Mountain Amphitheater. The location was great, close to town with plenty of places to eat and shop. The whole staff was so friendly and were very helpful with any questions we had. The room we had was so clean and the beds were very comfortable. We had a great breakfast with hot items available. Overall a wonderful experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Quick get awau

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Located about 8 minutes from downtown birmingham, al. Nice service. Complaints were tended to immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hinsdale, IL

Solid hotel for an overnight stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Staff is very friendly. Bed is comfortable. Breakfast is nice. Restaurants in walking distance plentiful. Air conditioner in room was loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Good value for the money, clean room, nice breakfast. Ran out of coffee. However a Starbucks is close by in Target.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wes from Booneville, MS

4 plus star quality at a 2 star price

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay at the Fairfield Inn &Suites at Fultondale. It is right off I65 but enough to be quiet and not too busy. The staff are very friendly and helpful. There were even cookies and lemonade set out for guests the afternoon we came in. The room was wonderful, very roomy, and comfortable plus it was clean. The pool area is easy to get to and the pool room is very warm even though the pool was cold. There are multiple restaurants right by the motel as well gas stations and fast food nearby. We loved the room and hotel and have very few complaints. We travel a lot and try to notice even the smallest things about hotels so if all we noticed was a cold pool and well, that's about it, you know this is a great hotel. The breakfast the next morning was wonderful and checkout was a breeze. Definitely recommend to any traveler especially families with children like us. Oh, and I definitely recommend the king suite upgrade. It is worth the small difference and makes it much easier with 2 TVs when you have kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DeeDee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Justin Graham from my. olive

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great from the service to the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from Huntsville, al

great place to stay

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very impressed with the hotel. The staff was friendly and check in/check out was extremely fast and painless. The rooms was clean and the beds were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Staff, Food, Cleanliness, Great Location
Cons: Mattress need to updated with something more comfortable.
Location: Great Location!
Nice hotel to stay in with a very friendly staff. The only disappointment was the bed was very uncomfortable.