Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Easy hotel to get to

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: I love how clean & comfortable the rooms are.
Cons: Booking specific rooms online could be improved. Would have liked to have a King size bed & a double or two kings instead of 2 queens.
Location: Not sure what is around this area, but the Texas Rhode House is always good. Only about 3 mins from hotel.
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. It was great the 1st time & was equally as good this time. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean, nice hot breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ARay from Pelham A L

Reunion trip

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The staff was so helpful on all shifts. The room was carefully cleaned and refreshed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014
hotel was very clean and nice would recommend it to any one who needs a hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DW from Dothan

Nice stay

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient if you are attending a concert at Oak Mountain amphitheater.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KT from Oxford

Great stay

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, clean rooms, good service and a variety of foods for b'fast made for an enjoyable stay. Not to mention that we could walk to the amphitheater for the concert ... I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rhonda from Madison, Al

AMAZING hotel, PERFECT location!

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, Staff, and location! EVERYTHING!
Cons: The sound in the elevator.
Location: Oak Mountain State Park, Ampitheatre, Civic Complex with ice skating, a bunch of restaurants, bowling alley and lazer tag! Awesome for families.
I took my daughter and her boyfriend to the Jason Aldean concert over Mothers Day weekend and when looking for hotels we saw this one. We love Farfield Inn & Suits by Marriot and have ever since we stayed in one at the beach so we knew we wanted this one. It was a short walk to the Oak Mountain Amphitheatre for the kids which was awesome because traffic was horrendous. The hotel it self was super clean, the staff was amazing, and the rooms were great too! We LOVED the beds! Super comfy! The location is awesome, it's close to restaurants and Oak Mountain State Park, lots of fun things to do! Breakfast was definitely more than we expected. They had a HUGE variety! My daughter was short on money to buy some drinks, and the guy at the desk spotted her the rest, it was only 50 cents, but so awesome! Great service, staff, and ammenities! Very Happy with this hotel! I definitely reccommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay, convenient to southern Birmingham area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Betty from Canada

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful stay. Great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Greg from Nashville

Never disappointed with this hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are clean and well maintained. Within walking distance to a few restaurants and close to many more. Nice pool. Excellent breakfast in the morning.