Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Basem from Lincoln

Reasonably priced hotel.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The staff were welcoming.
Cons: I think the place could do with refurbishment.
Location: The surrounding area has plenty of shops, restaurants, etc.
I spent one night at this hotel as I was attending an exhibition at the NEC in Birmingham. The staff were generally pleasant and polite. The room was pretty basic and there was not much space to move around. The linen was clean, however the carpet seemed quite old. The smell outside the room was not that nice. Generally, I was not too fussed as this was just one night that I spent there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Guy123 from Portsmouth

Ok not great

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was ok with a few faults such as: no plug for bathroom sink, no sign on front of hotel which made it hard to find, the bathroom was in need of a good clean and they didn't clean the room before I checked in as I found empty drinks cans and an empty wine bottle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff. Rooms above an Indian Restaurant!

Posted Mar 28, 2014
If you are looking for an inexpensive stay and access to good Indian food, then this is the place for you. Room was fairly basic and not in great condition but, nevertheless, at £25 great value for money. Was welcome to work with PC in the restaurant, and food was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was okay for the price

Posted Feb 23, 2014
The hotel did not have sign so did not find it easily. The hotel is actually with the punjab rasoi restaurant, no information on whats available from the hotel in rooms. side lamps do work, drafty room as double glazing not closing properly
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
cheap but fair
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edward Matos from Denmark

Massively under-rated

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the second time I've stayed here. I don't get the bad reviews. My room was warm (even though I was there in middle of winter with sub-zero temps outside), perfectly clean, perfectly quiet (I was on top floor so can't speak for other people's complaints about noise), no probs with hot water, friendly staff, and has an Indian restaurant downstairs with some of the best curry dishes I've had in a long time. It was a rather small room, and the building is a bit run down, but given the fact it's significantly cheaper than most hotels in the neighbourhood I don't think its anything you wouldn't otherwise expect!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by B from M

Good Location. room zise is ok

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Too noisy in the late evening, floor is not clean
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by grosse from newark

horrible

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was horrible hold in wall toilet seat broke
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by K Brown from London

Hotel? Really?

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is not a hotel, it's just somewhere to sleep. If you actually manage to get to sleep. The room was tidy but cold, drafty windows, very uncomfortable beds and the bathroom was awful. No hot water. No light bulbs in all the light fittings, very noisy extractor fans. No proper reception and no access to the restaurant for breakfast. The restaurant for dinner was lovely, friendly staff and very helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jen from Lincolnshire

Dirty Rooms

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was a long way from the station, Advertised that it had a restaurant, but did not say that the restaurant was the MAIN BUSINESS. Carpet was dirty and the chairs in the room were covered in paint, Did not sleep well all I could hear was banging doors during the evening, and the noise from the room above woke me at 1am, Would not recommend the hotel to anyone.