Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
nice clean quiet room very attractive and would love to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Meridian, Idaho

Perfect Location and Surprisingly great place

Posted Apr 1, 2015
We traveled from Idaho to visit family and friends in the area. We were a bit optimistic about staying in Bessemer but this was the perfect recommendation. We were right next to the on-ramp to travel easily and the hotel itself was extremely clean and the staff were always helpful. Our room was on the 1st floor and was restocked and cleaned every day with no complaints. The breakfast was AMAZING! We had hot omelets and delicious sausage with butter grits. There was also lots of fresh fruit, granola, and yogurts. Best deal and best location in Alabama.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nice motel in a convenient location close to Hwys.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: See above comments.
Cons: Individual window heating/ conditioning units are a little noisy. Breakfast situation could be improved. Toaster didn't work, qty. hot food lacking.
Clean, comfortable motel, good location close to Interstate highways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: everthing
It was a comfortable stay. Had a Nice breakfast and Nice people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ga

Great!!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Everything was pleasant.
Cons: It was fine.
Location: It is close to Tuscaloosa, Alabama.
I will return without hesitation. We had not problems with the hotel or staff or location or breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chrisfrom Hillbillyville

Golf trip to the Trail

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Golf trip with friends. Hotel was in nice condition with a helpful staff. Would stay at this location again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dwightfrom Shreveport

Cable Tv not working in all rooms

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
No cable TV. Room noisy. Breakfast good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rayfrom Clemmons, NC

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with restaurants and shopping near by. Convenient to the highway but fair enough away to not hear road noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lisafrom Florida

Worked for our needs!

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Waited till the last minute to book a room for Tuscaloosa to visit daughter and go to football game with friends. So this was a great option price wise and not to unbearable drive wise to and from game, all things considered.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Last resort for Alabama football game weekend.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
At the hotel less than 10 hours. Bed was comfortable but the room was so humid during the entire stay I had a constant feeling of sweating. I finally had to leave early in the morning to put make up on in the car because of the humidity in the room. Changing the air conditioner settings and temperature wouldn't solve the problem. Awful.