Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Extra amenities

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Pleasant front desk personnel. Helpful beyond the norm, e.g., checked with us to make sure everything in our room was clean and pleasant.
The always hot and ready coffee pot (and tea bags, cocoa packets). And the extra special Tuesday night buffet. Surprises that made our stay, though brief, a pleasure in itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Vary nice great staff.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
I like the clean rooms and great staff and good breakfast I will stay at a hamton inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gadsden, al

Over night stay

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Needed a hotel room close to St Vincent East. This was perfect, everything was clean. Staff was super helpful. The hot breakfast was great. Such a wide variety, yum!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel closed to many things

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Very nice staff, comfortable stay, family friendly. Nice breakfast, Tuesday and Wednesday complimentary dinner. We really enjoyed our stay, definitely we will go back sometime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blountville Tn

Great value

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Had a great over all experience at the Inn. Outstanding breakfast in the morning and a excellent managers special dinner in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by alex from Louisiana

weekend warrior

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff were friendly and had no problem with our late check in time. The rooms were clean and just how the pictures look. There are lots of restaurants and shops near by the hotel so you don't have to go into Birmingham to find good food which was a major plus. Overall i'd give this hotel a 4.5 out of 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn- B'ham/ Trussville

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was low on towels when we arrived. Our room did not have any. Our toilet was clogged and the first time one of us used it, it overflowed. My husband had to get dirty towels out of the housekeeping cart to stop the water flow. The housekeeping staff and the front desk treated us as if we had done something wrong. Even though we asked, no one ever came to re-clean the restroom after the toilet overflowed, and we did not have any towels for another 2 hours.