Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst New Years Ever

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Leaving
Had to change rooms to another defective room. Heat/Air was atrocious. Staff not very accommodating. Rooms need to be quality checked prior to customer visit. Am swearing off Hilton as my hotel of choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Cons: The breakfast
Location: not as close to the university of montevallo as expected
Nice, the hotel was clean and easy check in and check out. the hotel was very nice about late checkout also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Iowa

Zero problems.

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night while traveling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Water was not hot enough and our toilet wouldn't flush on the second day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth every penny!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Location: Easy in and out, Wal-Mart very close and many restaurants. Easy to find.
Would have given it all 5 stars, except we had hoped for a hot tub inside or outside, but there wasn't one to relax in after a long day. Otherwise, the hotel staff was fantastic, the property very nice and clean and the workout room had everything I needed to get a great workout in. Breakfast had healthy options which was a plus. (hard boiled eggs, oatmeal) Beds were very comfortable and the room was very well appointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect as always!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, Australia

Everything we needed

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Calera Hampton Inn had everything we needed for our overnight stay. Coffee, Tea and snacks, comfortable clean rooms, wifi, fitness room and close to numerous food outlets as well as Walmart. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Frank Bfrom Memphis

pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hampton Inn in Calera far exceeded my expectations. I've stayed a very expensive hotels that I could not give a 5 star rating. This hotel was a great value. Based on the condition, the hotel seems to be very new. Hot breakfast, 24 hour coffee and juice, complimentary cookies from about 4pm to 9pm. Room and bathroom were exceptional. There was no bathtub, if that matters to you. Instead, there was a walk-in shower which I liked. Not sure if all the bathrooms are like that. Several dining choices 1 minute away.