Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, GA

Birmingham at its very best.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The feeling of being a welcomed guest at this hotel, and that the staff would provide anything, within reason, that we needed.
Cons: The only thing that kept my rating from being 5-Stars across the board was the condition of the carpet; that alone wouldn't keep us from staying again
Location: A nice, peaceful and quiet part of the city, with all the unique settings of a great neighborhood. Most everything that you would want to do is there
Fae, the day manager, expertly attended to every detail with the precision of an orchestra conductor. From check-in throughout our visit, and our departure, she made us feel that there wasn't another hotel in the greater Birmingham area that deserved having us as guests. Her cheerfulness was contagious; all of the staff greeted us with smiles and pleasantries. Everyone appeared as though they enjoyed their jobs, and furthermore enjoyed our finding "their" hotel a home away from home. Had any more attention been paid to our needs, I would have thought that there was a Hilton wide contest in process, secretly trying to be found the most friendly Hilton property in the world. The coffee urns were never empty. There was constant activity, inside and out, to maintain the pristine appearance of the hotel. Conrad himself would have been delighted that the staff had maintained the legendary splendor of his hotels. Keep up the good work, Fae and staff - there is no doubt where we will stay when a trip to Birmingham is again called for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

very hard to find. no directional signs

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: convenient off of I-20
Cons: Attention to detail. A the very least, clean the carpets and remove stains
Location: nothing
Breakfast had minimal offerings. Bananas were bad. The room carpet was filthy; heavily stained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Quiet!
Had to drop my son off at the airport early and we were from OOT. Chose this hotel due to reviews and location. It was clean, not crowded. The staff was friendly. We didn't use the airport shuttle they offered. We wanted to drop our son off, before we left town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Great staff and clean hallways. Breakfast hit the spot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by debbie from terry ms

the room was great. my grandkids loved the pool

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: the pool
Cons: nothing
Location: my doctor's office was near by, and the mall I wanted to go to was near by
I has a doctor's appointment at UAB, the hotel was close, had a mall close by, and also Red lobster and other good placed to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ralph from Ontario, Canada

Great location, close to the airport.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Close easy driving distance to the airport, nice views from the hill top location.
Hotel is located on top of a hill, with great views from the rooms. The hotel staff was very helpful, we arrived at night, in the rain, they gave us a great list of all the restaurants that were in easy driving distance from the hotel. The rooms were quiet and comfortable, with a large walk in shower. The hotel is very close to the airport, takes less then ten minutes to get there.
2 out of 5
by Thomas from Milwaukee

Birmingham Hampton Inn

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Very little
Cons: New TV's, plumbing needs to be fixed.
First the tv had little to no reception. The cable was so fuzzy I could not watch all but 3 channels. The toilet would gurgle every time the room above me flushed their toilet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Walt from Mt. Prospect, IL

Nice hotel, not easy to find

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Excellent comp breakfast, lots of choices. Clean, comfortable room; exactly like the one in Palm Springs.
Location: Several restaurants nearby, some closed on Sunday. Confusing road net. GPS helped to find restaurant and return to hotel.
Trouble free check in. Friendly, helpful staff. One of the best Hampton Inns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Burlington, Ont. Canada

Useful location

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: It was convenient with a good breakfast.
Cons: We had a large bug in our room, so the cleanliness could be improved.
Location: We didn't use any local sights except the Barber Motorsports Museum.
On arrival, the hotel did not have our reservation. However, the desk clerk was very helpful and arranged our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

So clean, upscale, and friendly

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was super large and clean. The staff was kind, engaging, and helpful way beyond the call of duty. And the dining area for the continental breakfast was so upscale and neat. Food was good too.