Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oxford, MS

Nice hotel off interstate

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Location, convenient to interstate
We stayed there recently. It was easy to find and the staff helped us find a restaurant for dinner and a Walgreens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by J. Schmidtfrom Wisconsin

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed two nights recently. I really appreciated the "clean" theme - especially for the linens. There are no restaurants within walking distance which is a negative; however the hotel shuttle will take you to some that are pretty close. The staff are very helpful and friendly. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our Stay in Birmingham

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The modern lobby and bathroom areas.
Cons: The bedroom. No safe or refrigerator.
Location: An Outlet mall and the downtown city limits were near by.
The hotel was quite nice and the staff was pleasant and helpful. In addition, the breakfast was delicious and filling. I would recommend the hotel to other visitors to the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pam & Tomfrom Austin

Great Experience

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful breakfasts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, GA

Birmingham at its very best.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The feeling of being a welcomed guest at this hotel, and that the staff would provide anything, within reason, that we needed.
Cons: The only thing that kept my rating from being 5-Stars across the board was the condition of the carpet; that alone wouldn't keep us from staying again
Location: A nice, peaceful and quiet part of the city, with all the unique settings of a great neighborhood. Most everything that you would want to do is there
Fae, the day manager, expertly attended to every detail with the precision of an orchestra conductor. From check-in throughout our visit, and our departure, she made us feel that there wasn't another hotel in the greater Birmingham area that deserved having us as guests. Her cheerfulness was contagious; all of the staff greeted us with smiles and pleasantries. Everyone appeared as though they enjoyed their jobs, and furthermore enjoyed our finding "their" hotel a home away from home. Had any more attention been paid to our needs, I would have thought that there was a Hilton wide contest in process, secretly trying to be found the most friendly Hilton property in the world. The coffee urns were never empty. There was constant activity, inside and out, to maintain the pristine appearance of the hotel. Conrad himself would have been delighted that the staff had maintained the legendary splendor of his hotels. Keep up the good work, Fae and staff - there is no doubt where we will stay when a trip to Birmingham is again called for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cedeila Alfordfrom Jacksonville Fl

Excellent service/management

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in town for a funeral and requested a suite however one was not available during booking nor check in date. However the customer service was very pleasant and provide an option that would fit our family needs. Queen double which provided some of the same options as the suite. The service was good and we will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Juamaafrom Dallas

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved my stay
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

very hard to find. no directional signs

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: convenient off of I-20
Cons: Attention to detail. A the very least, clean the carpets and remove stains
Location: nothing
Breakfast had minimal offerings. Bananas were bad. The room carpet was filthy; heavily stained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Quiet!
Had to drop my son off at the airport early and we were from OOT. Chose this hotel due to reviews and location. It was clean, not crowded. The staff was friendly. We didn't use the airport shuttle they offered. We wanted to drop our son off, before we left town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com