Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value for money

Posted Dec 5, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable stay

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Ideal as a short stay and close to centre of town. Only stayed as a stop over from work but it met my requirements and was a pleasant place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lkomnino from Sevenoaks

Pleasant Surprise.

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Thought it was just a budget hotel, turned out to be a student uni. digs. and more. Our room had wifi 4mb, flat screen, and a jucuzzi bath. great breakfast, and secure parking. Nothing to complain about. will use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by trisha from cumbria

nice hotel in a lovely setting.

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: room was nice
I went to visit family,and wanted to stay close by.this hotel suited my needs,staff very helpful and friendly.would have liked a cup of tea in my room,but that didn't put me off staying here again.bed was very comfy.the new bathroom was fab.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Like being in a Victorian hospital

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I chose this "hotel" purely because it's location was close to where I was working. Big mistake. It is more of a school field trip centre than a hotel. Very spartan and noisy. Had workmen drilling outside my room at 8am on Saturday. It was cheap, but I would have been better off sleeping in the car!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Laura

An average stay

Posted Nov 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Location was close to a bus stop, but the walk to/from the bus stop was poorly lit at night, and the street is fairly deserted. Within a 15 minute walk are some shops and restaurants. My room was clean, but plain. The shared bathrooms were okay except the shower didn't drain well (I was standing in a couple inches of water at the end).
3 out of 5
Recommended
by mr a beavis

Posted Oct 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
on arrival at hotel the duty receptionist was very helpful and polite. we were very disapointed that we were on the 2ndfloor with no lift which made it difficult for my wife to climb 4 flights of stairs. my wife had to remain in the room all evening because of this .we wont be using this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good location to Edgbaston priory sports club

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great value for money. Staff helpful booked two nights stayed an extra two nights.Did exactly what I wanted.