Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Good value for money hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Friendly staff, clean modern room and good breakfast - all I want from a hotel and at a good price. Could have done with a table to work at it my room but I was only in a single room so can't expect acres of space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very Good

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Business trip
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth from Pulborough, West Sussex

Poor experience

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at Hillscourt for the first time for one night as visiting family in the area. My room was a cupboard, the window was frosted over with outside panels across it, very dark, dismal, the bed was butted up to the wall under the window, the bottom of the curtain hung over the bed and was badly soiled with food/drink. The thin mattress was so uncomfortable it main my bones hurt, the pillows were so thin it felt as though I had no pillow and they were also uncomforable. The bathroom light was on a sensor as you opened the door, again no window light and a brown blind over it and then as you showered all the lights went out as they were on a timer, so I ended up in the dark and had to open the shower door to activate the lights again. I had a long journey on the Friday and a late family birthday dinner in the evening so felt very tired and decided on Saturday to miss breakfast and have a bit more rest before going to meet my family again at 11am. Even thought my door was locked I was rudely awakened by a hotel member of staff opening and walking in at approx 9am and as it was a cupboard sized room she was right by me in bed and I gave a shriek in shock. Hotel is in a lovely setting with plenty of parking but I certainly got the short straw on this trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by stephen from essex

Very Good

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
very good
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Gillian from Birmingham

Not what I thought I had booked

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels
MY booking confirmation said a shower with tub and complementary toiletries - there just a shower and liquid soap on the wall. The 'double' room was a single room with one chair and a double bed squeezed in. The light in the bathroom was movement sensitive so went out when you were in the shower thus plunging one into darkness. There was no heating in the bathroom apart from a towel rail which very oddly heated up when the hot tap was running - so a hot bathroom when you left but not when you entered. The kettle etc was perched precariously on a very small shelf - and there were no other shelves in the bedroom or the bathroom - so washing paraphanalia had to kept on the floor. Steps to and from the car park were treacherous when wet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by OSSYMAN from OSSY

Shoe leather!

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels
Room was ok for the price. Basic, smallish with a business hotel feel. My biggest complaint is that the cooked breakfast was quiet frankly poor.Overcooked bacon (my leather shoes was softer than the bacon), overheated beans followed by undercooked mushrooms & tomato. If your not fussy about your breakfast then you got a bargain room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great unexpected Hotel location.

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels
Hillscourt provides great value and quality accommodation. Initially on arrival I wasn't aware that the the property was also a property for a Teachers Union. The accommodation almost seems secondary to the properties initial function on first glance. Don't let this put you off. the accommodation is clean, modern, well equipped and of a high standard. Breakfast is excellent quality, and fresh. Staff are polite and courteous, if not a little on the timid side. I would stay here again if in the area. Ideal for business stays. Not sure if it would suit children though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Redditch

Surprise

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels
It was everything that the revues said about it Very pleased