Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Gillian from Birmingham

Not what I thought I had booked

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
MY booking confirmation said a shower with tub and complementary toiletries - there just a shower and liquid soap on the wall. The 'double' room was a single room with one chair and a double bed squeezed in. The light in the bathroom was movement sensitive so went out when you were in the shower thus plunging one into darkness. There was no heating in the bathroom apart from a towel rail which very oddly heated up when the hot tap was running - so a hot bathroom when you left but not when you entered. The kettle etc was perched precariously on a very small shelf - and there were no other shelves in the bedroom or the bathroom - so washing paraphanalia had to kept on the floor. Steps to and from the car park were treacherous when wet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by OSSYMAN from OSSY

Shoe leather!

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was ok for the price. Basic, smallish with a business hotel feel. My biggest complaint is that the cooked breakfast was quiet frankly poor.Overcooked bacon (my leather shoes was softer than the bacon), overheated beans followed by undercooked mushrooms & tomato. If your not fussy about your breakfast then you got a bargain room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great unexpected Hotel location.

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hillscourt provides great value and quality accommodation. Initially on arrival I wasn't aware that the the property was also a property for a Teachers Union. The accommodation almost seems secondary to the properties initial function on first glance. Don't let this put you off. the accommodation is clean, modern, well equipped and of a high standard. Breakfast is excellent quality, and fresh. Staff are polite and courteous, if not a little on the timid side. I would stay here again if in the area. Ideal for business stays. Not sure if it would suit children though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Redditch

Surprise

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was everything that the revues said about it Very pleased
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brob Carr from Saltburn

nice gardens/rooms breakfast

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is run by a teachers union, and facilities are very good. It's miles away from any civilization and the hotel bar is extremely quiet. Excellent for business or a quiet stay, but a long way from Birmingham. A relatively short drive to both M42 and M5
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it's ok

Posted Oct 11, 2013
it's ok,the hotel have a very lage garden.the people are nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Paul from London

Real Ale Splendid Breakfast Super service

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Two overnights for a golf trip Reception booked me my cab, excellent full English .Room perfectly OK cos I only slept in it. Very reasonable rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is not a main stream hotel and reminds me of student accomodation however it is clean, compfortable, very affordable, set in nice grounds, has friendly staff and most importantly does a cracking breakfast so i return to this hotel whenever I have business in the area!