Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kenner, LA

Nice hotel conveniently located.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: I abosolutely loved the location! There is a Wal-Mart & Sam's close by. They also had numerous restaurants in close proximity to this hotel.
We checked in around 7 p.m. and was greeted by a friendly staff member. They asked about our travel and reason for our visit and seemed genuinely interested. The hotel was neat and clean! Our room was spacious with very comfortable beds. We were given a wheelchair accessible room and didn't realize this until we got up to our room on the 6th floor. This information was not communicated to us at the time of booking or at check-in. I guess I could have gone back down to the 1st floor and asked for a different room, but decided to just stay put because we had several bags/items we didn't feel like toting back down with us. Overall, it was a great visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Nice stay. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Close to the highway for easy in and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birmingham

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, cost
Cons: Staff didn't tell us anything about hotel, where to park, restraurant, etc.
Experience was good. Room clean and comfortable. Staff was just OK........didn't seem too excited to be there. Didn't offer any additional info on hotel......as to where to park to make it easier for enter building or restaurant hours ......or hospitality items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with easy access to major highways

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Proximity to major highways and restaurants nearby. Clean, welcoming environment. Cookies were great!
Cons: The bathroom could be a little larger and more towels and coffee supplied.
Location: Near McDonalds and IHOP. We were there for the dance marathon in homewood.
Efficient, friendly and well-mannered staff. Always made us feel welcome and we came and went from the hotel. We enjoyed our stay very much. The restaurant served great meals - we especially liked the club sandwich with brie and avocado. We will stay here again next year when we visit for the Homewood Dance Marathon sponsored by the Exceptional Foundation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Georgiafrom willowbrook, il

exactly as we had expected

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
everything was exactly how we expected it to be
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Lots of restaurants close by.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Was there for the bowl game. Only a few minutes drive. Easily accessible from interstate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carriefrom Pace

!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
I request a roll away bed. When I made the plans. Was told I could not have a rollaway!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laramiefrom St. Louis

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Shower never got hot, only lukewarm. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brianfrom Montgomery, AL

Read my review

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Well, I'll be honest here guys. I got the room through Hotels.com. The manager told me they didn't pay for the room and that was very embarrassing. The room had been paid for a week in advance. The bed is the best part to this hotel. The staff was friendly, but Housekeeping knocked on my door with no cart and nothing to offer. I asked for 2 wash clothes and she disappeared. They do have a good line-up for channels on the TV though, so we stayed in. Their prices are ridiculous for snacks. $2.50 for a drink and $2.50 for a bag of chips was way too much. We won't be returning anytime soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by THERESAfrom Fort Walton Beach, Fl

Almost excellent

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It would have been excellent except for the housekeeper that just came into my room 2 hours before check out. Everything else was great and the manager stated this was not their standard and she would take care of it. I hope so.