Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rufus from Bastrop, La

Memorial Day Trip

Posted May 27, 2014
I guess I expect more from a Garden Hilton hotel. The hallway floors were dirty. The overnight check in clerk needs customer service training ( I almost told him to cancel the other night). We could never get the room to a comfortable temperature. It was too hot! The room was clean and used complimentary neutrogena products (very surprising, due to cost). I will not give up on Hilton hotels, however this one puts a bitter taste in my mouth. Your location should visit the one in New Orleans, close to the Causeyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T~ from Cordova, TN

As Advertised

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Isolated but not too isolated. And still in the middle of everthing. Indoor pool that was highly used.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Isolated but not too isolated, still in the middle of everything. Minutes from the Outlet mall, 15 min from Summit mall, and 20 min from Downtown.
The room was updated with new carpet and furniture. The hotel as a whole was in excellent condition. And it was in a good location (if you have GPS). There were quite a few turns and exits to get to it. But once I was there it was GOOD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Muscle Shoals AL

One night Stay

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Will stay again soon Great staff very nice and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A comfortable place to stay in a nice neighborhood

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Stayed one night at this hotel while on the road. No major deficiencies, very good experience overall. Couple of things I would like to mention - The staff could be a little more friendly and inviting in general. Breakfast is nothing to write home about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mafew from Atlanta, GA

Have stayed before, will stay again

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Location, Clean, Friendly Staff, Indoor Heated Pool
Cons: Free breakfast would be nice. There is a free morning coffee service.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, off interstate
This is a good hotel in a good location on the east side of Birmingham. The free wifi was easy to connect and had adequate speed. There is a small, heated, indoor pool and hot tub. The "suite", a term which is used with casual abandon now has a room with a very small sofa-bed, TV, microwave, fridge, and computer desk. Bathroom is of adequate size. Bedroom, with no closing door (no idea why not), has a real king size bed (not the Queen advertised as a King found in so many hotels). My only minor complaint is supposedly the bed has individual, comfort settings (softness/hardness), that didn't seem to work. The bed was very firm! All in all, from someone who travels a lot, I have stayed here before and most likely will stay here again. This is a safe area with plenty of choices on where to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenience in Trussville

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable, very nice staff
1 out of 5
Recommended
by JJ from Mobile

Lovely hotel, Nice staff, Rude manager

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel and amenities were very nice. Spacious and clean. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Room was very comfortable, including the bed, with the exception of the awful pillows that went flat as soon as you laid on them, literally. After requesting extra pillows, my husband and I both slept on 3 each and still had neck aches from the flatness of the pillows (disappointing). The rudeness of the acting manager was not during our stay, but when I had to call the hotel the day following our check-out to see why my card had been overcharged. I was abruptly told that ALL hotels automatically authorize your card to be charged for "incidentals' during your stay and it would be refunded. He was very indignant, arrogant and used a tone that was not at all professional. THIS is the part of our stay that I am very unhappy with. No manager should ever be rude to a guest that questions an invalid charge, period. NO, not all hotels automatically charge for incidentals guests never used, not a normal process in my experience. It is a shame that this manager takes away from the score for quality of customer service, but he was rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jesse from montgomery

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very very nice