Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Constantly Outstanding Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The very comfy beds
Cons: Nothing as far as I am concerned
Location: The hotel is close to the M42 at junction No3, and a short distance from Solihull, and a short distance from the airport.
The hotel staff are always friendly and attentive with nothing to much trouble, the rooms are of excellent quality, clean and well equipped with everything you could need, the food is of good quality and plentiful, and the surroundings are pleasant and relaxing, overall an excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good base for exploring the surrounding area

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The staff were really helpful and friendly
We stayed to attend a party a few miles away. Although there was a wedding on the Saturday, the disco that followed was barely audible as there is very good separation between the function rooms and the accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Team Vantage from Chester

Lovely location

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Great location, rooms very reasonably priced.
Cons: Dinner menu was interesting and a bit hit and miss. One of the dishes, salmon & popcorn, was a little odd.
Very nice hotel in lovely surroundings. Conveniently located close to the motorway and the office where I was working throughout the week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vanimpe from Bedfordshire

Nice hotel very family (and some pets) friendly

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: We loved the manicured lawns, the freedom the children had, Hogarths is a lovely hotel but not overbearing, the staff were friendly and accommodating
Cons: Include leisure facilities - swimming pool and/or gym
Location: There's a nice pub close by, however, as we were only staying for 1night we stayed in
Very easy check-in, rooms are quite spacious and bathroom is delightful. One small negative is that our daughter's room had a bit of a damp odour to it but it was mild and bearable for our one night stay. Apart from that it's a very lovely hotel. It would be a great hotel if they had leisure facilities such as a swimming pool or gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phil from solihull

Little piece of heven

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really loved this hotel, lovely comfortable bed, very clean and location is beautiful. The staff were all fantastic in the bar/restaurant and accommodated our requirement of eating our breakfast outdoors (was the hottest day of the year so far). Top notch and well worth the upgrade from a standard room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Lew from Chester

Great hotel if you don't need to sleep or work.

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Nice location, generally good facilities with nicely furnished rooms and excellent staff
Cons: I stayed in a room called October - no mobile signal, way too hot and the constant deep drumming noise of what turned out to be the kitchen fans!
Liked the look of this hotel as a nice alternative to Birmingham city centre multiples and no need to go out to a restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Northerner from Not Local

First Class

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it. Stay here when I get the option. It may well be a few £ extra but well worth it. Food is super - fresh and cooked to order. Worth the wait. Breakfast is from a menu with a range of options - plus buffet table for cereal etc. I rarely bother to leave a review but happily for one of the best hotels I've had the joy of staying at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Visitor from Herts

Superb (again)

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great food - breakfast choice / freshness / quality; evening meal a cut above.Staff - friendly, proactive, a credit to the Hotel. Bedroom - lovely. Location - beautiful surroundings. Can't wait to return.