Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom a

Perfect easy access to facilitate were visiting

Posted Mar 2, 2015
One word great all parties enjoyed the location. Stories and resturant around it. Thank expedia for the booking and continue contact from being to end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for shopping and dining!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
See abive excellent location for shopping and dining
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Super location! Plenty of shopping & restaurant options!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Well run property.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Two stays. Newer hotel. Staff was accommodating . Breakfast was nice and appropriate for the room rate. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Great place

Posted Feb 18, 2015
We will be back to this hotel. It's 25 mins to the airport and surrounded by shopping outlets and the largest mall in the Alabama. Hotel had a great restaurant and the server/bartender, couldn't do enough. The indoor pool was a little small but we were there to have a college visit University of Alabama in Tuscaloosa. Only a 45 min drive from the hotel. Quick shot to I65. Will use it again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean place close to eveything

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The rooms were clean and redone. breakfast was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Alabama

First time to stay at a Holiday Inn in many years.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Location, clean rooms, restaurant on site
I was well impressed with the appearance of the lobby and the Availability of a restaurant and bar on site. The room was very clean and also comfortable. The location is in a safe area that is on a hill with a lake beside it so it was peaceful and quiet. There were many places to eat and shop within a very short distance. I will be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clinton, MS

Safe, clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Affordable rate, safe area, friendly staff, very clean room, very comfortable bed, easily adjustable temperature, nearby shopping and restaurants.
Cons: Check-out time changed to 12:00 pm rather than 11:00 am.
Location: Close to the Galleria, Patton Creek shopping center and restaurants. Only a few minutes drive to The Summit in Vestavia for shopping and restaurants.
My daughter and I were on a trip celebrating her birthday. We arrived on Friday and left Sunday. I chose Holiday Inn because of the affordable room rate and the good reviews. The parking lot was well lit and we felt safe. Check in and check out was easy and quick. The hotel staff was friendly. We did not eat breakfast so I have no information about that. Our room was very clean and orderly. The bed was very comfortable and we had both firm and soft pillows on our bed. Plenty of nearby shopping and restaurants. We were able to adjust the temperature easily to our liking. We will definitely stay at this hotel the next time we travel to Hoover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Asheville, NC

Friendly staff... Helpful in a dinner suggestion.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Close location to Galleria Mall. Lots of restaurants to choose from. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Outstanding for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Blair, Hotel Management
One of our best assets is our proximity to lots of things to do in the area. I am so glad you were able to take advantage of them during your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Very pleased!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Clean, modern hotel very close to good restaurants and shopping. Very comfortable rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Blair, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating. I am very happy you were able to relax in one of our guest rooms and able to enjoy some of the fine shops and restaurants nearby. See you again soon