Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Cons: Complimentary breakfast would make this a more attractive option for travelers.
This was a very nice hotel that was clean and had plenty of space in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis, TN

Great hotel, but stench near fridge

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Close to shopping areas and newly renovated. Very nice hotel.
Cons: Cleaning crew need to be trained to clean and disinfect the carpet when customers report issues.
Location: Riverchase Mall and a variety of restaurants.
This is a great newly renovated hotel. However, there was a stench near the fridge that appeared to come from the carpet. We did not notice it the first daybecause we checked in late, when out to eat, and got ready for bed due to an early morning event. When we returned the mid-day, the next morning, there was a sour milk smell only in the area of the fridge. The smell was not in the entire room. I traveled with lysol, so I sprayed the area and reported it to the front desk rep and she called housekeeping immediately. Later that night,the stench was still present, so I reported it again before we left for our event and the other front desk rep also reported it immediately. The smell was never resolved when we checked out the next day. Next time I am going to ask for another room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Blair, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating. I am sorry about the sour milk smell. Unfortunately the only way to treat that is to shampoo the carpet. Our maintenance staff has worked on this issue. Thank you again and hope to see you next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom a

Perfect easy access to facilitate were visiting

Posted Mar 2, 2015
One word great all parties enjoyed the location. Stories and resturant around it. Thank expedia for the booking and continue contact from being to end.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Blair, Hotel Management
Thank you very much. I am so happy that we were able to make your group happy during their stay with us. Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for shopping and dining!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
See abive excellent location for shopping and dining
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Blair, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the great review. We are very lucky to be in a great location for shopping and dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Super location! Plenty of shopping & restaurant options!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Blair, Hotel Management
Thank you very much. I agree that we are in a great location for shopping and dining options for our guests. See you next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Well run property.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Two stays. Newer hotel. Staff was accommodating . Breakfast was nice and appropriate for the room rate. We will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Blair, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your great rating. I wish i could take all the credit but I am blessed to have a wonderful staff that takes care of our guests. Thank you and see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Great place

Posted Feb 18, 2015
We will be back to this hotel. It's 25 mins to the airport and surrounded by shopping outlets and the largest mall in the Alabama. Hotel had a great restaurant and the server/bartender, couldn't do enough. The indoor pool was a little small but we were there to have a college visit University of Alabama in Tuscaloosa. Only a 45 min drive from the hotel. Quick shot to I65. Will use it again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Blair, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your great review. We are very lucky to be in a perfect location with easy access to the highways and the wonderful shopping in the area. See you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean place close to eveything

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The rooms were clean and redone. breakfast was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Alabama

First time to stay at a Holiday Inn in many years.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Location, clean rooms, restaurant on site
I was well impressed with the appearance of the lobby and the Availability of a restaurant and bar on site. The room was very clean and also comfortable. The location is in a safe area that is on a hill with a lake beside it so it was peaceful and quiet. There were many places to eat and shop within a very short distance. I will be returning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Blair, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind word. I am very happy you were able to take advantage of the convenience of our in house full service restaurant and bar, as well as the wonderful shopping in the area. See you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clinton, MS

Safe, clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Affordable rate, safe area, friendly staff, very clean room, very comfortable bed, easily adjustable temperature, nearby shopping and restaurants.
Cons: Check-out time changed to 12:00 pm rather than 11:00 am.
Location: Close to the Galleria, Patton Creek shopping center and restaurants. Only a few minutes drive to The Summit in Vestavia for shopping and restaurants.
My daughter and I were on a trip celebrating her birthday. We arrived on Friday and left Sunday. I chose Holiday Inn because of the affordable room rate and the good reviews. The parking lot was well lit and we felt safe. Check in and check out was easy and quick. The hotel staff was friendly. We did not eat breakfast so I have no information about that. Our room was very clean and orderly. The bed was very comfortable and we had both firm and soft pillows on our bed. Plenty of nearby shopping and restaurants. We were able to adjust the temperature easily to our liking. We will definitely stay at this hotel the next time we travel to Hoover.