Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom south carolina

Comfort and convenience

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Bed
Cons: Food and drink
Location: Dreary
Beer tap not working. Poor beer choices. Menu poor. Comfortable and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom utah

Good hotel for a night stay!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Cons: Carpet in hall ways and in room was very dated and wrinkled needs to be replaced.
Room was good for a quick night stay that was close to the airport. Bed was comfortable but pillows were very small, would expect at least a queen size pillow. Toilet in bathroom would not quit running was very annoying. Over all was good for the time I was there. One more thing the shower did not drain very well, but was not there very long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for a nights stay

Posted Apr 10, 2015
We checked in about 4 pm, had a drink at the bar, ate dinner in the hotel and went up to our room. Nice clean hotel, comfy bed, hot water and quiet area. No complaints except the food, I would rate it fair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OK for the purpose

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff. The meeting room was fine.
Location: Sketchy neighborhood.
I stayed in the hotel because of deposition being taken there. The hotel is in a sketchy neighborhood with no restaurants nearby. The restaurant in the hotel is acceptable and the hotel offers a shuttle to downtown which could be used to go to a nicer restaurant (which I did not use). The staff was friendly and helpful. If you're looking to fly in - do a meeting - and fly out, this is a good choice. Not a tourist hotel but an acceptable place to do business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Shuttle service provided to and from the airport.
Hotel was close to airport, also provided shuttle service both to and from the airport. Would use facility again if needed. Room was neat, beds were comfortable. Very friendly staff. Restaurant food was also very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Juan Capistrano, CA

Close to airport

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Typical Holiday Inn... clean, comfortable and friendly. Staff was fantastic and, despite getting in late at night, the bartender took care to get our dinner order in while the kitchen was shutting down.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

WHAT A WONDERFUL, COLORFUL, MAGICAL PLACE

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: 1. The parking lot was right outside 2. It didn't rain inside the room 3. The bed made me feel so TALL.
Cons: It could stand to be taller so that the snack machine would be ten floors above mine instead of five. Ice would be a nice touch, too.
Location: Location at night is Terra Incognita. By day it's District 9. Things to do include Amtrak, Southwest Airlines, Greyhound, and Enterprise Car Rental
This was definitely better than I had been led to expect. After-dark entertainment included live gunfire and police sirens, making the neighborhood seem so close! The walls were NOT paper thin - they were easily twice as thick. And the television! Well, what can I say? Maybe it was the proximity to the microwave. Who knows? The night staff didn't complain or argue about my wakeup call, nor did they interrupt my enjoyment of the accommodations with banal tasks such as repairing the phone, even after I had the insane idea to go downstairs and request a new phone cable. The food in the restaurant surprised me - it was hot and tasted good. I informed the cook of my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. I think they should offer a free continental breakfast instead of charging a fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Everything
The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Hotel is so-so

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Location: It's only 10 minutes or so from downtown and about the same to the airport.
Two things this hotel has going for it is that it's close to the airport and it's right off I-20 Interstate. It's an old hotel but it has had some renovation. It was okay for the $95 rate especially since there isn't really anything comparable in the airport area.