Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Britain, CT

Good hotel for resting

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The hotel was not bad at all. It's in a quiet part of the town, def not central Birmingham.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrison, Tn

Close to UAB hospital

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Our room was very quiet, very clean, the bed was very comfortable. Enjoyed having the walk-in shower. We were in town for a Dr's appointment and PET Scan at UAB. So the hotel was not too far away and with easy access on and off the interstate. The rate was reasonable. Will be choosing this hotel when coming back for another Dr's visit and MRI.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet place in Birmingham

Posted Jun 20, 2014
This is a clean and quiet hotel. They did have some issues with the cable TV service but The staff and facility are worthy of your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jodie from Mobile

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly service. Comfortable, clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nick from Florida

Great hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had only one complaint and it's about the internet just too slow maybe it's how many people were online or idk but that's it. The room was clean people friendly bathroom was fine and stocked. No problems I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from IL

Great hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing to in prove
Location: It was great
It was very clean, staff was wonderful, room was very nice. Great location to everything we wanted to do Nice pool my great grandson enjoyed. Good experience I travel a Lao.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Next to Samford

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really liked the staff. They were friendly and helpful. The room was in need of dusting, the bathroom floor had a dried coffee spill under the sink. I asked if someone could come clean the bathroom floor and they just moved the trash can over the dried coffee spill instead of cleaning it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike from Georgia

UAB Hospital stay

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was near enough the UAB Hospital complex but not in the downtown area. Nice staff who let us check in early. Restaurant and bar was good but a little slow. Lots of stores and other restaurants nearby. My wife and I would use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ken H. from Arlington, VA

Good 3 star hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Holiday Inn gets the job done. Lobby is bright and cheery, rooms are up to date and nice, location was convenient to client, and price was competitive. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Upset and will not return

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked our room through Hotels.com, and paid for our room through this site. Yet they still gave our room away!!! They stated that Hotels.com does not book the room they just request it in hopes that when you arrive the room will be available. Being that there were no other hotels available, I had 3 adutls and 2 children sleeping on a King Bed and roll away bed. Not a restful night at all!!! They did give us free breakfast the next morning but it was not very good. I have used Hotels.com before and never had this happen. NOT VERY PLEASED WITH MY EXPERIENCE AT the Holiday Inn in Birmingham-Homewood!