Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel from Surrey

Value for money

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Lots of free parking. Good restaurant & bar. Small but comfy rooms. Value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your visit and for taking time to review the hotel. I hope that we are able to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards Paul Ellison General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by g s

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your visit and for taking time to review the hotel. I hope that we are able to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards Paul Ellison General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Iain from Leeds

Walsall not Birmingham!

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and tidy. Pool and gym was great for entertainment.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your constructive feedback and for taking time to review the hotel. Kind regards Paul Ellison General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel from Surrey

Phone broke

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Could'nt order room service because phone out. Also took ages to get served at dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your constructive feedback which is useful to us and for taking time to review the hotel. Kind regards Paul Ellison General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

not too bad

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The only problem we had was the remote didn't work to the tv looked like wrong one so when we got in ️Had to press button on side of tv had to just keep flicking through! Apart from that was okay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your constructive feedback and for taking time to review the hotel. Kind regards Paul Ellison General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Very old fashioned rooms

Posted Feb 12, 2015
terrible room conditions.....wouldnt stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice and quiet

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
I was a bit concerned about the traffic noise due to the location of this hotel so close to the M6. My room was on the ground floor, and with these rooms being below ground level there was nothing to worry about, the room was as can be expected from any budget hotel, was clean and comfortable. I didn't use any of the hotels facilities as I arrived late, but the bar looked welcoming as I passed by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cameron from glasgow

Perfect

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, roomy, comfortable and polite staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Claudia from Westhoughton

Recomendable

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
Was everything perfect, the room was big and clean, the staff polite and friendly, lots of facilities to spend time and enjoy a relaxing stay, good prices as well. I highly recommend, well done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kevin from wednesbury

value for money

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Warm welcome very clean room great value for money