Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South London

Nice hotel just outside of the city centre

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: free wifi even in the room and a very nice breakfast
Cons: All is good, cant fault anything
Location: Its off a busy road but near enough to city centre with some major stores nearby for shopping
Lovely welcome by staff and good facilities all round
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Weekend break

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good for airport,Nec and city centre,
What a great hotel, The staff are so friendly and the hotel is spotlessly clean, But the inclusive breakfast was the icing on the cake! We expected coffee and croissants....So much more though, I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Birmingham now,
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Netherlands

Prijs kwaliteit niet in verhouding.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Prijs kwaliteit niet in verhouding. Ontbijt erg teleurstellend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Devon

Good with Issues

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: staff, Breakfast all good and clean.
Cons: Room temperature control
Not the hotels fault but fire alarm set off by idiot smoking in there room at 7.00 Saturday morning. hotel room was very hot, air-conditioning was turned down to minimum of 19 (not low enough, but all we had) in the morning setting back to 23 degrees, like a sauna, apparently hotel control air-con and override at night if it is on for too long, so had little sleep. this was the only problem and next time would tell them not to try and cook me at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: exceptionally clean room and great breakfast
Location: NEC
had a lovely time good hotel good location. Very clean room and nice breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Stay in Birmingham

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Beakfast was good.
Cons: Fix the things that go wrong as soon as possible.
Location: There is not much around.You need a car or take a taxi.
Rooms were cold.First that room i was assigned.Heater was not working.they give me a small heater.But it was still very cold.Then they change a room for me and it was better.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom leeds

Comfortable hotel, clean, no restaurant fri/sun

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness
Cons: Evening meals.
Location: No restaurants in near vicinity. Not a desirable place to walk around.
Very disappointed at lack of restaurant facilities on a Friday and Sunday evening. We were not advised beforehand. There was nowhere to eat within easy walking distance of the hotel. Having walked for 30 minutes to establish thisWe had to drive to a Birmingham city centre for a meal after a very busy day. Think hard before booking on these days...book city centre option.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom birmingham

nice clean hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: CLEANLINESS
Cons: up to date systems
Location: n/a
Had a good experience however upon booking for another night it showed availability and then upon confirmation it apparently was a glitch in the system. So was issued a refund. VERY DISAPPOINTING AND UNPROFFESSIONAL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Not in one of the best areas, but the hotel was clean and the staff were very and and very helpful. The bar food was extremely good. My only complaint would be the broken heating in our room. However as soon as I made the receptionist aware of it, she arranged to put an electric heater in our room. It was still quite chilly, but you couldn't have asked for better service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sheffield

Friendly hotel and all you need for a short stay.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and clean modern decor.
Cons: Wider range of food on bar menu.
Location: Location was great for the NEC
Hotel had modern decor and looked newly refurbished. The rooms were clean and well presented with a lovely bathroom and shower. Our only negative was that our room was freezing, we were woken up throughout the night by the air conditioning unit turning on and off, even though we had turned it off!