Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brighton

Shower was amazing

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Well as myself and my hot girlfriend have family all over the place we travel to see them whenever we can. Comfy room lovely pillows but hey the shower was great. I'm very particular about a shower room being as if I were the first person to use it and this one lived up to my expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford

Great hotel close to Star City

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: price and cleaniness
Cons: We were happy with everything
Location: Star City Costco Birmingham centre - 10 mins drive
We have stayed at this hotel many times. No matter when we have stayed the staff have been polite and helpful. The room had everything we wanted. We usually stay as we visit Star City and friends in Birmingham. It is only a five minute walk across the road from there. The room rate is very reasonable considering its location - No - its not right in Brum but still very close. Well done Holiday Inn - We will be back! :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice and clean and close to the motorway.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Only stayed for one night was close to the motorway. I got there rather late and one thing I noticed was the AC in the room was not working and kept switching itself off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

An excellent HI Express

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is one of the best HI Express hotels I've stayed at. Checkin staff were thin on the ground, but that's a trend in HI's these days. only one person to run checking, fix problems and run the bar. The room was excellent and was ply let own by a square TV that looked like a relic from the 90s. The bed was probably one of the most comfortableI've ever slept in. The breakfast was excellent; I was initially disappointed by the minimal choice of hot food but the quality was excellent and quality beats quantity any day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Emma from Birmingham

Superb stay

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room (huge, clean, modern) with an equally suitable bathroom. Comfortable and quiet, ideally situated next to star city if you want to have a meal away from the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Website False advetises. Too. Was not cleaned properly from previous guests. Shocking service and not helpful at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dudley

Welcoming, Cleans and very comfortable

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Stayed here recently great location I can say hand on heart it's the best hotel that I stayed in when staying in birmingham.Pleasant, Helpful staff, Superb breakfast, Free wifi, the list is endless Thanks for a perfect stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by saf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimhutch from London

Smart hotel

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It looked like a 5* hotel, the rooms were very high quality and staff very friendly.