Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Dawn from alabama

Ok

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Kind of an older hotel it seemed. The first room we were given on the third floor reeked of smoke even though it was a non smoking room. We were promptly moved to 2nd floor and the room was fine. Pool was nice, my kids loved it. Beds were comfy, and breakfast was good. Overall decent for the price. Nothing fancy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike and Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roger from Arkansas

Great stay

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Arrived early and the staff helped out. Great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Cadiz, KY

Family traveling to visit nearby College

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Cons: the elevator
Location: we were in the area to visit a nearby college.
We arrived very late on Thursday night and the clerk was very helpful upon our arrival. The room was clean and when more towels were needed they were delivered to the room in a timely manner. The ladies in the breakfast area were very courteous and friendly. Would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alabama Mom from Atlanta

Nice Hotel, Fantastic Staff

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Staff, staff, staff. Fridge/microwave/coffee pot in room. Breakfast. Shower. Multiple pillows of various firmness.
Location: Not a bad ride to Tuscaloosa.
We were visiting our son at U of A for Parents Weekend, and this was the closest hotel we could find. Other than the distance to our boy, we couldn't have picked a better place to stay. The staff was so friendly and welcoming; when I arrived, the receptionist remembered that she had just been working on our reservation. I wasn't sure what that meant; it turned out that when I had called 2 months earlier and booked the rooms with 3 separate phone calls, they still made the effort to get our rooms together. My kids were directly across the hall and my in-laws just a few doors down. The included breakfast was hot, delicious, and kept full. Everyone we saw said hello, how is everything?, are you enjoying your stay? The room was clean, nice and comfortable. I liked that each room had a fridge/coffee pot/microwave. The water pressure in that shower is AWESOME, and the water got nice and hot quick. My husband loved that the shower head was high enough that he didn't have to crouch down to wash his hair. Even though it wasn't in Tuscaloosa, the location is great. Right off the hwy so we could get back and forth easily and quickly. Thanks for a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from Buffalo, NY

Great Value

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: I appreciated the amenities (pool, free breakfast and Wi-Fi and the fridge/microwave in the room. Staff was friendly. Comp supplies if you forgot.
Cons: No
Location: Many chain restaurants nearby and close to the highway.
I was there for only one night visiting family. It was clean and more than adequate for the price..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent stay but with a few flaws

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Pool access and complimentary breakfast
Cons: Enforced no-smoking policy and honesty.
Location: Sorry, it was the nearest open hotel to University of Alabama (40 minutes away) during move-in.
Hotel was decent, had an indoor pool open early and closed late, great for the odd hours we kept. Room was clean and well-kept. Housekeeping good but due to a misunderstanding I still cannot quite work out, gave us no towels the night before we planned an early checkout. Two problems: room was advertised as non-smoking but reeked of smoke residue, and when I needed directions, the only contact number was for X-P-D-ah, whose operators couldn't leave their script long enough to understand I was lost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carrie

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Beautiful
Cons: Longer hours for breakfast
Location: 30 minutes from UA
Very clean up to date and friendly and helpful staff.