Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Acworth, GA

Nice hotel - friendly staff

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The room was comfortable and clean.
Cons: They should hurry and have the ceiling tiles replaced in the lobby.
Location: We attended a football game at the University of Alabama.
The hotel was nice enough, however it had some recent water damage. This damage created some moldy smells. The staff was friendly and the bed was very comfortable. Room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The hotel was nice, but their were some renovations going on. Overall not bad and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ron Rabon from Nashville, TN

Close to Tuscaloosa

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient access to University of Alabama Games
3 out of 5
by Dawn from alabama

Ok

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Kind of an older hotel it seemed. The first room we were given on the third floor reeked of smoke even though it was a non smoking room. We were promptly moved to 2nd floor and the room was fine. Pool was nice, my kids loved it. Beds were comfy, and breakfast was good. Overall decent for the price. Nothing fancy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cindy from Maryland

Nice place to stay loved the cookies!

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location, pleasant staff, clean and inviting room. You can't go wrong. We didn't use the pool but it looked like those who did were enjoying themselves. Breakfast was good and the staff made sure it looked nice and things didn't run out before the end time. Enjoyed my stay
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

not the best holiday inn

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and room had a very bad "old musty hotel smell" so much so we literally did not get but about 1 hour sleep (we had to sleep with shirts over our faces!) I think they need to change their air filters regularly. Hotel was dingy and just did not appear to be very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike G. from Birmingham

Great place to stay and work.

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The employees were helpful and very willing to please. Very clean property and room. I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com