Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LaGrange, GA

Nice comfortable room

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Convenience to Talladega Super Speedway.
Cons: Price seemed a little high, but it was race weekend in Talladega.
Location: Great location for restaurants and convenient to I-459. Made it easy to get to our destination on Sunday.
My family booked this room to keep from having to drive home to Georgia. We had been to north Alabama for a family reunion and we were going to the race in Talladega on Sunday. We were able to relax by the indoor pool on Saturday night and get a good night sleep. We woke up and ate breakfast in the breakfast area. Everything was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by evans

Wonderful stay!!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
The staff was wonderful went out of their way to make our stay the best it could be. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Pool was nice and breakfast was great! Will definitely stay here again when we are in town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great, HotTub was good, breakfast we nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Have stayed here twice and will stay here again on our return visits to Birmingham. I love that it's convenient to a lot of restaurants and shopping at The Summit. It's also convenient to downtown with a pretty decent travel time depending on traffic. My only critique is the quality of breakfast - the food is generally hard and bland.
4 out of 5
by nycole from bay minette, al

Nice , clean hotel close to shopping.

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Overall experience was lessened by the lack of hot water. Apparently, the hotel cannot accommodate a full house!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Essam from Dothan

Close to my distinction

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall was ok. The ac unit was not working properly. Glad the weather was good, otherwise it would have been very hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by watson from Birmingham, al

nice

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice and pleasant. Nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin from NC

Great hotel, minor things do count

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
this hotel could easily be a four starbut it's the little things that count that were missing. the pillows were too small, we had a problem with one of our key cards that wouldn't open the door , there was only one sugar pack for two things of coffee in the room. But overall a nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Dothan

disappointed

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a disappointment. There were several maintenance issues in the room. Under the beds were very dirty; no telling how long some of the items under the bed had been there. Only one staff member, Tomi, was pleasant during every interaction. At least one day the room was not cleaned, and we were given excuses and they blamed us (said things that were not true such as we left something on the bed or left something in the door) instead of taking responsibility. The room had a very uncomfortable humidity in it which made it hard to rest. The only redeeming feature was the indoor pool which was clean and nice.