Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Race Stay

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Beds a little "lumpy".
Location: Plenty of food in the area
Stayed for the NASCAR Race at Talladega. Hotel is clean and staff was very friendly. Will definitely stay here when we come back in 2016.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J Susan from Dunedin, Florida

Comfortable and Clean--MGMT shud prep 4 busy nts

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay. I was in town for a wedding. The hotel was fully booked for the weekend due to other weddings and a big car race. Check-in on Friday afternoon at 3PM took longer for me and others as only one person was on duty to service the front desk. This lady was very nice and patient and even went to my room to make sure it was ready. Now, $10 walkie talkies from Walmart could have saved this lady time to check rooms. Also, on one of the busiest weekends, why would there only be one person behind the desk and not all rooms ready to go at 3P? Management should anticipate these issues on fully booked days/nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda from Mountains of NC

Good choice for comfort and location.

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient location off the interstate for a last minute stop. Front desk efficient and friendly. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good with both hot and cold choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Atlanta Georgia

March

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Trip to visit family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Betty from Direct

Different look but charming.

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Fine accommodations, different layout...atrium like environment. Could have been noisy but was not. Desk hosts very helpful. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ashley from Birmingham, AL

Romantic Getaway

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
My fiance and I stayed here for a small weekend getaway. We just wanted to rest. We have both been stressed from work and this stay provided just that. Housekeeping was very accommodating and the front desk staff was always so friendly. This wasn't our 1st stay at this hotel and definitely it won't be our last!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shonca from Birmingham, Alabama

Not so romantic night

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Bathroom wasn't as clean as expected. Hairs was in the shower, from possible prior guest. We were disgusted with our visit. Hallway very noisy. At least the breakfast was tasteful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

A bowling alley on the third floor in room 304.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Didn't sleep well. Called for late check out @ 10 was given 1130. Tired from lack of sleep I extended my stay another night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Nice hotel and rooms, professional staff but little noisy as it sits next to the highway.