Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by J Hutchison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

only one issue

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Room was fine, breakfast was fine. . .only issue was room was prepaid via Expedia. When my wife checked out, I found out later hotel charged our card for the room. Would prefer to not have to take the time to confirm this mistake is fixed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Good hotel in the Birmingham area

Posted Jun 3, 2013
This hotel was an excellent value for the price. Easy access to the interstate. Parking was an issue on the day we were there, and the back lot is not as convenient for access to the hotel. The staff was great and helpful and the breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here, not worth the cost

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Although check in went well, check out was horrible. We did not receive our speedy checkout slip under our door as told. The front desk had trouble finding our slip and had to talke The time to look us up. Upon leaving, noticed that trash was overflowing the trash can Unto the entrance walkway. Our room was clean but the sheets were horrible and made Sleeping difficult
3 out of 5
by Shannon from Nashville, TN, USA

Trying to cover up something!

Posted Feb 24, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: smell
Location: very nice
The room was VERY clean and the staff was super nice!!!. BUT I have no idea what smell they were trying to cover up in the hall with that little machine that was plugged in the hall with this ungodly smell coming out of it was nasty. It was like I walked into a room of my grandma's floral perfume. The smell was in the room which made it very unpleasant to try to go sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Beth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Knoop Dogg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Nov 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great. Morning breakfast service could be improved upon but overall a very nice property.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
very dissappointed. our room smelled of smoke. It was marked as a non-smoking room. the fitness room was under construction....we were counting on using it. the hotel was sold out so our room could not be moved. I could not change hotels as I had prebooked on your site and had prepaid. there was confusion about that at check in so I must follow up to make sure I was not double billed. every time we went for coffee the pot was empty at the breakfast service. very disappointed in the hotel.