Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Nice place for the money..im happy with what i paid ..for what i got
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Loud, but comfortable

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a first floor room. Sounded like people were moving furniture above me! However, the room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Conniefrom Louisville, KY

Not the greatest!

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is outdated. The pool was closed, and I had not been notified about that. The bathroom floor was sticky. The breakfast was good for the money. Would not star here again. Much better Holiday Inn Express in Cullam, AL.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Karenfrom Chicago, IL

Nice staff, great breakfast. Room needed maintence

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this HIE while passing through on our way to Florida. When we got there, we were greeted by a friendly staff and everything was all well until we entered our room. The second we walked into the room, we smelled a strong odor of cigarette smoke in our NON-SMOKING room! In addition, my son spotted a heavy stream of water coming out of the bathtub faucet and it wouldn't shut off. We called down and the lady said that she was the only one there and there were no maintenance people to fix it. Our original room had two queen beds. She offered to move us to the only room available: One king sized bed and a pullout sofa bed. Since we had no other options, we took that room. Other than this issue with the rooms, we enjoyed our stay. It was a decent sleep for a pullout bed. The breakfast was above average. As soon as a certain food was gone, a nice lady would come out and restock it. The employees were nice and breakfast was good. However, the room mishap put a damper on things.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary Ellen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cummingfrom Winnipeg. Canada

Reliable hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff. Some upgrading would improve the overall experience. No issues that marred the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by J Hutchison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

only one issue

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Room was fine, breakfast was fine. . .only issue was room was prepaid via Expedia. When my wife checked out, I found out later hotel charged our card for the room. Would prefer to not have to take the time to confirm this mistake is fixed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha, NE

Good hotel in the Birmingham area

Posted Jun 3, 2013
This hotel was an excellent value for the price. Easy access to the interstate. Parking was an issue on the day we were there, and the back lot is not as convenient for access to the hotel. The staff was great and helpful and the breakfast was good.