Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from devon uk

Great for an overnight stop

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Clean and functional
Cons: More shampoo please!
We traveled from the south-west to attend a wedding in the midlands so we only used the hotel to shower, change and sleep and didn't use the restaurant or other facilities. It was ideal for our purposes -clean facilities, comfortable beds. Really appreciated the ironing and tea-making facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Lovely Hotel close to LG Arena

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff very friendly and welcoming. Good size rooms.
Cons: Put off a little by the fact that people could bring dogs in ! Not nice knowing a dog could've been up on the furniture in your room.
Location: Bang in middle of Solihull. Shopping Mall opposite. Lots of places to eat out. We chose TGI's as our personal favourite.
Stayed in hotel on a Saturday when visiting LG Arena to watch Ant and Dec. The hotel is lovely. Parking was easy. The 2 girls who greeted us on reception were very welcoming and even recommended places to eat and where to go in Solihull. Hotel directly opposite Solihull town centre which was nice to have a walk around. The hotel and room were very clean, nice comfortable bed and had a good size pool area. Unfortunately we didn't get time for a swim but did have a look and was a good size. Hotel arranged our taxi to LG Arena and only took around 15 minutes and only £10. Bargain. After the show we went back to the Slug and Lettuce pub which was over the road and opened til 1PM. Very lively.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room condition & Foods

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Staffs are friendly
Cons: Condition of room needs to improve especially the sound proof
Location: Close to the shopping mall which is good
Sound proof of room are very bad, can hear people stay next room having shower, talking till mid night. Couldn't sleep well due to all the noise from different rooms . Resturant inside hotel is expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Veteran from Derby

Great central location

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean tidy hotel, right in the centre. Very handy for shopping and for evening entertainment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from lakenheath,suffolk

With in easy reach of Nec arena

Posted May 18, 2014
Plenty of places to eat or drink on the doorstep,even the hotel restaurant looks very good and plenty of parking.if in area again I will be going back. The town it's self very clean and modern nice evening walk to the park after a good meal at tfi Fridays over road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent enough business hotel, close to local amenities, and motorways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Funkehmonkeh from Solihull

Very pleasant stay

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Having arrived mid afternoon we were greeted with a warm welcome - we had asked if there were any upgrades available and were bumped from a standard to an executive room without any trouble. The rooms were comfortable and clean - location is great for anyone venturing into Solihull - there is a leisure centre on site for those who fancy a workout or swim or a dabble in the sauna or steam room. Breakfast was your usual fare of cooked and continental - nothing to complain about :) would certainly stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Not 4 star in my opinion

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Room very basic cleanliness could be better. Did not get given any details of restaurant opening times
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Great hotel, right next to Solihull shopping centre and very close to NEC. Clean, comfortable, great breakfast and courtesy pool and sauna. Would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Goblin from Wiltshire

Noisy Neighbours !!

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay spoilt by very noisy pub opposite with thumping bass. Hotel very aware of issue. Were more than happy to move us to a quieter room at the back of the hotel. If you want an early night at the weekend after a very long day travelling and being at NEC. Stay somewhere else or ask for a room at the back.