Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Scotland

nice position clean hotel with excellent staff

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Position and cleanliness.
Cons: More staff on for breakfast
Location: OK. Plenty of restaurants and a cinema close by. 15 minutes from downtown.
Front desk staff good, room clean with loads of room. Breakfast OK but waiting staff excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Staff was very good. Check in was easy. They moved my room at check in to make my stay more comfortable with out my asking. Expedia had booked me a handicap excisable room that was in a noisy area. Room was very comfortable and roomy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Convenient location

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: The entrance was bright and cheerful and the staff were friendly.
Cons: Spend some money on a bit of sound-proofing!! And, consider eliminating a guest room directly across the hall from the elevators.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping within easy reach.
The hotel was convenient to the airport, easy to find, and close to the places we were visiting. Staff were pleasant and friendly. Choices on the breakfast were reasonable for what is typically on offer at such places. REALLY unhappy with how noisy the room was--both in terms of its physical location (on the ground floor next to an entrance and the elevators)--and the apparent thinness of the walls or floors--could literally hear some other guest snoring in another room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by joey from AL

Family get together

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful stay while I visited family. The rooms are large and clean,couldnt have asked for more. Had very good breakfast which came with the room. Would recommend to others and stay there again when in area. Top notch hotel at a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Only the best

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Wonderful nice breakfast beautiful pool area nice place to have fun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Willie Bell from Georgia

getaway vacation

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
I had an awesome time and the staff was very nice and kind to me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Island Park, NY

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The roominess of the rooms and the quietness of the area.
Cons: It would be nice to have a hot tub.
Location: It is close to Birmingham and yet it isn't downtown so it feels more like the country.
This hotel is like a resort with a beautiful outdoor pool, BRQ area and basketball court. The staff is very friendly. Free breakfast daily and free dinner M-Th. The rooms are like small apts with full kitchens. There are DVD players in the room and they have a selection of DVDs to check out for free also. It is a great deal and a lovely place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very nice. Updated rooms and eating areas.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Excellent condition and nice location. Great pool and exercise areas. Outdoor basketball court was great for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, AL

Clean, quiet hotel.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Very quiet, nicely furnished, and very clean with good food service in the morning.
Location: The hotel was located off the major highway nearby and was very close to the soccer venue we were going to.
We checked in early in the afternoon before we had to go to a soccer game. Check in was quick and efficient and we were in our room within 15 minutes of arriving on the property. The hotel was being remodeled one floor at a time but the construction crew was very quiet and very aware of the guests. Even though some of the hotel was in disarray, the staff had things under control and provided us with a very nice stay. Breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by takita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels