Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Nice place, no so nice food.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Rooms and staff were great.
Cons: Breakfast was made by weekend crew who just did not care.
Breakfast was just plain awful. Could not eat the morning we were there. Food was cold and nasty. Nice place to stay except for the free breakfast,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Excellent accommodations

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The staff was wry helpful and friendly. The room was the best I've err had. Close to the highway but it doesn't seem like it when you are there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Disappointed in Hilton Name

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The staff was very nice.
Cons: Drain did not work in shower, fan light went on by itself. Creepy bedspreads. Check in time could be at 3 pm as stated instead 4 pm.
Location: Location was fine...very family oriented. Within minutes of shopping at Riverchase Galleria & Summitt.
Expected more out of rating given by others on Expedia. Expected more from Hilton name. I have stayed at better Comfort Suites. For the price, I expected more. Queen bed rooms were not ready until 4 p.m. So had to wait an hour to check in. 4-5 families had to wait. Not offered anything for the inconvenience. For 90 degree weather....rooms took too long to cool down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

One night stop.

Posted May 31, 2015
Broke up a long drive to FL. Great hotel to spend 12 hours at. Good location. Good staff. Would do it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Posted May 25, 2015
Very nice! Will def go back in the future. The staff was awesome. The rooms had everything needed and the free breakfast was great. Thanks for the great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful stay!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location, atmosphere, safety
Location: Riverchase Galleria, dining, shopping, ease of getting around locally & downtown
Only complaint is I am allergic to feather pillows and the only down alternative pillow was not especially comfy! :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Roomy, good customer service
I had some of the best, friendliest customer service at the hotel desk that I've had at any hotel. Very impressed with the girl who checked us in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lori from Michigan

Nice hotel, late breakfast...

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Seems like a great area - I think it's a business park. The hotel is very nice and clean. The King bed we had sagged to the middle which my wife found uncomfortable but I didn't notice too much. The breakfast was very late. They turned the lights on at 7am but there was only cereal available. The hot water for oatmeal didn't come out until 7:30 and the bread and toaster never came out... Guests were helping eachother find silverware, coffee mugs, etc. It was a Saturday and Spring Break so maybe they were not expecting so many people so early on Saturday?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Hotel is south of Birmingham in a nice area. Hotel is quiet and nice.