Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel for the price!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
I travel to birmingham multiple times a year, and this is by far the best hotel I've stayed at so far for the price. The hotel was very clean, the staff was nice and helpful, the hot breakfast was delicious, and the room was extremely comfortable. I will definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson,MS

nice hotel. hidden from All the traffic area

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: With Kids, we like the extra room, so the suite is the way to go. Put the kids to bed, and having a separate room to work or to do whatever.
Cons: The DVD in our room didnt have direction,(change TV chnnl to Inputs) and the remote didnt work(maybe the battery where dead). But we got it to work.
Location: The Gallery Mall in less that 5 minutes away to shop, We where in town for the Polar Express train ride for the kids. A twenty mile drive for us.
Nice and clean. About a five minute drive to Gallery Mall or a left turn to get back on the interstate. Hidden away from all the traffic area. Our room was a suite that included a separate sitting area for kids to play( 4yr&10 month) and also had a full kitchen and table to sit and eat at. With kids that extra area was a plus. Two TV so they could watch DVD or put them to bed and you can enjoy some peaceful time. We also had a king bed room which was separate from the main room. Room was nice and clean and well laid out. Kitchen had full refrig/microwave, stove top and coffee machine. and bowls, plates, cups etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay will be back.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
We love staying at the homewood suites. We stayed here to go watch bama play it is just minutes from the galleria mall. This hotel is extremely nice we will be back to just shop for christmas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eric Sheetsfrom Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria

Great Hotel. Very quiet and Clean

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Very quiet and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Kentucky

Great stop on the long drive to the beach!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Good selection of breakfast items and the room was really clean.
Cons: The bathroom counter is higher than normal, making the sink a bit difficult to use for shorter people.
We stopped here on the way to the beach. The hotel staff were really friendly and helped us find a restaurant nearby for dinner. We booked a king room and were pleasantly surprised that it was like a small apartment with a full kitchen, living space, and separate bedroom. It's in a great location--far enough from the interstate to avoid all the noise, but close enough that we could be on the interstate in a few minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Damianfrom Concord, NC

Very Nice and Professional.

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brucefrom Orlando, FL

Nice location

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Even though HOTEL.COM had the WRONG confirmation code ( for a different hotel) the staff at Homewood had a room and honored the rate. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Slinker'sfrom Ky

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked this room as a late night stop on a long road trip. Wasn't expecting much for the price but was pleasantly surprised to find excellent staff, comfortable and clean rooms, and a nice breakfast.