Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful stay!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location, atmosphere, safety
Location: Riverchase Galleria, dining, shopping, ease of getting around locally & downtown
Only complaint is I am allergic to feather pillows and the only down alternative pillow was not especially comfy! :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Roomy, good customer service
I had some of the best, friendliest customer service at the hotel desk that I've had at any hotel. Very impressed with the girl who checked us in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Hotel is south of Birmingham in a nice area. Hotel is quiet and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Absolutely a Wow factor, unbelievable, Awesome!!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Great Breakfast!!, Clean and excellent custom service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham Alabama

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2015
I absolutely loved the hotel would love to stay again I felt so at home the staff was so nice and welcoming can't wait till next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
This was our second time staying here in the last 6 months. The rooms were clean and spacious. There was a kitchen with a stove, microwave and refrigerator. The breakfast was awesome Hot and many choices. My son enjoyed the waffle maker. We love this hotel and staff .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lafayette, La.

I enjoyed my stay very much!!!!!!!!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The room is awesome!
Location: River Chase is very nice!
The room is awesome. The staff was great! River Chase is a very nice area. You will enjoy your stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

Posted Mar 6, 2015
The decor was so outdated; it looked as if it was part of the '70's Show' staging. The dotted bedspread you could see the repair and a few smoke holes. (We were in a nonsmoking room.) To be fair, the appliances were clean and up to date. The morning staff at checkout were very knowledgeable about the Birmingham area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: The rooms, breakfast, cleanliness.
Cons: Tell guests about room changes and make it easier to get in after hours.
Location: The locations is beautiful and surrounded by hills/mountains. It seems very safe and well lit in a nice area.
The rooms were very spacious and clean. The beds are comfortable. We arrived at around 2am after travelling 13 hours. The front doors were locked and the people at the front desk were not very friendly. We had booked 1 room and were given 2, which worked out fine and we didn't have to pay extra, but it would have been nice to have been told or given some kind of explanation. The breakfast was very good and they leave microwave popcorn in your room. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, Fl

Nice hotel close to malls and golf

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast, grills, exercise room and easy access.
Cons: Two sinks so that 2 can get ready to go out at the same time instead of only one person.
Location: Good location right off of I65 and close to Galleria and Hoover park.
Nice place to stay, clean and close to shopping and attractions. Room is great size but bathroom is cramped. Only one sink and toilet area very small. Lots of things to like though.