Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was good

Posted Aug 31, 2014
A stopover on the way to Destin. Overall a great place for the price.. The comp. Breakfast was plentiful. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Minor complaint would be, desk personal weren't on duty at times. Waited 10 minutes to check out. No one around, so we dropped the keys on the desk and left. No big deal.I would recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Wonderful staff, spacious room, good food!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The room size and the bright, modern decor. The staff was so pleasant and welcoming. We thought this was a good value for the price.
Cons: I have no suggestions for improvements.
Location: Easy to get to, close to the I-65 exit, but set back from the main road, so it is still quiet. Plenty of good shopping and restaurants nearby.
We stayed just one night while our apartment was under maintenance. This hotel has a great location off I-65 on Valleydale Road, with plenty of parking. The lobby looked and smelled lovely, and the reception clerk was so friendly and upbeat. Really, every employee we met was welcoming and professional. The room was spacious, with a comfortable bed and a well-appointed kitchen area. Large shower with great water pressure, large towels. We missed the dinner that was included, but the menu looked great. Breakfast was good -- what a surprising selection (eggs, potatoes, meats, biscuits in addition to the continental b-fast staples). We didn't use the pool, but it looked to be a nice size and was clean. Overall, we would highly recommend this Homewood Suites location and will definitely stay here again should the occasion arise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Teressa, Hotel Management
Leanne, thank you for your nice review about your stay here at Homewood Suites Birmingham Riverchase. We are glad you had a wonderful stay and liked our hotel. We look forward to the next time you are in the area. Have a nice week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Great hotel in a great location with great staff. Checked in at 2am and it was seamless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Teressa, Hotel Management
I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Great hotel must stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Stayed with my family on tbe waytoFlorida. Great hotel, terrific amenities very comfortable for a family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hattiesburg, MS

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, walking in the lobby even smelled really nice. The staff is all very well trained, polite, and efficient. The rooms are large & inviting.
Cons: My only complaint at all is that I was staying on the 6th floor, and many times during my stay took the stairs because the elevator took 10 minutes.
Location: Pub 261 (approx. 3 miles from hotel) was a great place to relax after spending all day working. Great local place with live music.
I never like booking a reservation somewhere I haven't been, however I got called to Birmingham last minute for work and I couldn't be more pleased with my decision. The staff was very helpful and check-in was a breeze. The room was immaculate, more like walking into my house than a stuffy hotel room. I would absolutely recommend this location to anyone traveling in that area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
wonderful staff, some of the best extended stay meals i have had, and always clean and inviting. I come to BHM 6 to 7 times a year, and I have stayed all over town -i keep coming back to this Homewood Suites- it is just top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

By far the most reasonable

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The temperature control was accurate and easy to use, everything was clean and inviting and it has a feel of luxury.
Cons: I should have arrived earlier so I could enjoy it longer.
Location: It's very close to a major shopping area and perfect for our upcoming family wedding plans at Aldridge Gardens.
After checking with four other hotels in the immediate area, I found this hotel and the price was lower, the room was perfect and the staff was super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ok, coffee awesome and I was back on the road again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lot of place to eat nearby.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Cons: TV could be a bigger Elevators a little slow
Booked online easy Clean all around and pet friendly nice pool . Great comp. breackfast . Beds were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason from Alabama

Very nice

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only complaint I have about the hotel was the breakfast area. Tight area around the bar when other guests are as rude as these were. Big open area to eat in. Very nice place. Will stay again when in town. Just hope the guest are a bit nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bruzer from alabama

Nice hotel. Good location

Posted Jun 9, 2014
TV was unplugged because they just shampooed carpet(took me awhile to figure that out) and there was a screaming baby next door. Otherwise staff was great. Hotel clean. Room was comfy. I would return