Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AL

Definitely staying again and already recommended!

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Location: Perfect Valet: do it, very nice and made it easier, affordable price Breakfast: one of the best spreads I've ever seen, huge convenience, one of my favorite parts of staying there Workout room: needs a better elliptical, overall great! Decor: comfortable contemporary, loved the style of everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Highly recommended!

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Excellent hotel. Super-friendly staff. Great location. Very comfortable room. Easy parking (self or valet). Quick drive to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary K.from Kansas

HIghlands Hotel stay

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel location is great for dining at Frank Stitt's first rate restaurants--Highlands Bar and Grill and Chez Fon Fon across the street. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. My room was clean, quiet (8th floor) and furnishings were pleasant. Complementary hot breakfast offered variety from day to day. A pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Where the action is

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
While the hotel is in a very convenient to restaurants and night life, it is also next door to music that played loudly til 1:00 a.m. Over all we were Ok with a one night stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stevenfrom Birmingham

So amazing

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
For a local hotel this is a well preserved building that gives ypu the feel of old Birmingham
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay, have stayed there before and would stay there again. It is in a great location to night life activities and yummy restaurants. Room was clean and updated. However, valet parking was $$$ expensive and the ice machines on the floors did not work. Otherwise a perfect evening!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Janefrom Vancouver, Washington

Excellent proximity to dining

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is great for the price. The best dining in Birmingham is within walking distance. While the hotel is not located in the center of downtown is is only a short distance. If you have not been to Birmingham you should know that the downtown core is devoid of dining options and retail. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The area is up and coming and we did not feel uncomfortable walking at night. The Highland Bar and Grill (upscale and amazing food and beverage) is located one block away. I would definitely stay at the Hotel Highland again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DDurrfrom Jackson MS

Nice Hotel but parking is a nightmare

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is nice and in a great location. Restaurants and nightlife within walking distance. My only issue was parking. $16 a night valet and a little less for self parking is a in my opinion outrageous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel in good downtown location

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Hotel Highland is cute and staff are nice, trying hard. Room had a musty smell to it. Towels very thin - and kept outside of bathroom in closet! Bartender did not have any chardonnay and didn't seem to know anything about wine. But front desk clerk was attentive; breakfast was included and satisfactory. Would try it again.