Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Decatur, Alabama

Nice view of Birmingham southside

Posted May 6, 2015
All people were nice ! The free breakfast was good (eggs, waffles, sausage, rolls and good coffee). The room had a slight mildewy odor. All in all, a good value @ $150. Southside is pretty rundown but there are still some cool places to eat and drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melaniefrom Ballwin, mo

great hotel within walking distance to entertainme

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
We got a room here because of the close proximity to UAB. A fun, eclectic place to spent the weekend. Hotel was clean and staff were friendly. Will visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Glendafrom Talllahassee

Hidden gem of a hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Staff were courteous and helpful. There is a parking garage behind the hotel. Parking fee was only $4.00. Good selection of restaurants within walking distance made it nice after a long day of travel. Free breakfast included healthy options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevefrom No

Bad part of town

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was ok. The parking deck not so good. And the neiborhood was horrible. We had a man follow us down the street to the Waffle House. Pretty scary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good Hotel.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Would definitely stay there again. Terrific location; Stayed there for business.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deanfrom Panama City Beach

No way to control room temperature, oppressive.

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
The temperature in the room was around 85. We talked to the front desk and were told that in the morning the temperature is turned up and had recently been shut off at 4 PM. I'm glad we were married as we had to remove our clothes. When we went to bed the room temperature was still hot and I was sweating. Wew suffered. The door mirrow had a long break of the mirrow. The window shades were very stained. The lamps were cracked. The only good thing was the beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AL

Definitely staying again and already recommended!

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Location: Perfect Valet: do it, very nice and made it easier, affordable price Breakfast: one of the best spreads I've ever seen, huge convenience, one of my favorite parts of staying there Workout room: needs a better elliptical, overall great! Decor: comfortable contemporary, loved the style of everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay at a great location.

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Walking distances to several good bars and restaurants. Loved Dave's Pub and steak frites at Chez Fru Fru. Also very convenient to UAB clinics. It is an older building, and the rooms are small, especially bathrooms, but the main thing is they are comfortable and clean. There were a number of homeless people in the area, but they did not approach us.