Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Indigo

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Good location. Very good breakfast. Nice room. Difficult to keep the room warm with all the windows. The lobby and corridors need improvement to match the comfort if the room and the restaurant. Be aware of the site timetable. The girl is not fully aware of them. Ask the site directly. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Solihull

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Location: Bars and restaurants nearby. Short walk to Brindley Place too.
They upgraded our room for free which was a nice touch. The complementary water and kit kat in the mini bar was a treat. We had a corner room so had great views of a lit up Birmingham. Towels were nice and soft and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was amazing and our waiter was really friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Hotellet har ett toppläge! Nära restauranger, kanal och shopping .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rugby, Warwickshire

Convenient location

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Location View from restaurant
Cons: Looking a little tired in places
Location: New Alexandra Theatre, The Mailbox and City Centre shopping very close by - ideal location for those
Overall we had a pleasant stay and location was ideal for our trip to the theatre. Breakfast was good, and the view lovely. I don't think it is worth the money though - it didn't have the boutique feel I was expecting or the luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lymington

City center hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Room spacious and very quiet on 23rd floor.Spa nice-swimming as enjoyable despite the ping small.Breakfast food and good fresh -the waiting staff were excellent-not in your face but attentive.The best view in town-amazing sight!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rosiefrom Newcastle

Great Location, Fantastic Rooftop Restaurant

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at the hotel before and had a fabulous room. On this occasion though I was disappointed, I had one of the internal rooms. The hotel is very contemporary and the rooms are starting to look a little shabby now, they need to do some decorating touch ups. It was very quiet at breakfast but the night before it was very noisy in the corridors with doors banging which was annoying when trying to get to sleep. The best bit was breakfast at March's on the rooftop. This would have been even more lovely on a sunny day on the rooftop patio. On the evening the views are beautiful of the city lights, in the light of day however, it's not the prettiest view overlooking commercial street. If you have stayed and parked here before be aware the Cube's robotic carpark is no longer available for hotel guests, the Mailbox Carpark is therefore the best option. Front desk service was ok nothing special, don't expect a grand entrance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevefrom Back to Bed

Bar and Reaturant closes!!!

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great hotel would always stay here if the bar and resturant was open!!!!! Arranged to meet customers in bar only to find it had been closed and so had the hotel resturant !! Why can't you be told this before you book a expensive hotel and want to take customers to hotel bar?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cumbria

Ideal location

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Car parking expensive
Check in was slow No spa or leisure facilities available on the day we arrived so disappointed as this was the reason we booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rebeccafrom Warwick

Clean room, great cocktails, but not romantic

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked this hotel for a cheeky night away before Xmas. Initially we were given a disabled access room, but staff were happy to swap us to another room. I had hoped for a bath but was told all rooms had shower only. Room was spotlessly clean but felt rather clinical with wooden floors and minimalist furniture. Great view over the city though and the big plus was we only had to walk up one flight of stairs to the fabulous cocktail bar on the top floor. Breakfast, served in the Marco Pierre White restaurant, was also great. I'd say a great place to stay for a night Putin the city but not particularly romantic/cosy. The fact that two policeman were guarding a room a few doors down from ours was also a little disconcerting!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Southampton

Close to the city centre

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Location and the breakfast.
Cons: Potentially the noise.
Location: Close to everything in the city centre,
Good breakfast but the hotel provided free earplugs just in case!