Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Stayed 1 night and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Staff are friendly and the room was very comfortable and I enjoyed the luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheltenham

Perfect location

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Great location for shops, restaurants, everything ! Parking close by . Beautiful hotel, room, facilities and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West midlands

Nice hotel good location

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Good central location & very nice rooms. Helpful and welcoming staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingswinford

Great right by Selfridges

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Arrived early but room was available so we were able to check on. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was great, hotel was lovely. Only things that could be better was car parking was limited and drinks were expensive at the bar, but you come to expect that in a hotel of this quality. Would definitely stop here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bath

Fantastic hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Fantastic hotel in a great location, the staff are wonderful and cannot do enough for you ... I just wish there were more hotels like La Tour!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Wales

Excellent hotel, great location in city centre.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay. Excellent hotel in heart of the city centre. Very stylish rooms but could do with more storage space. No mini bar? Eat in first night, food was excellent and reasonably priced. Bar staff could be more attentive, bar wasn't busy but had to go to bar to be served.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Last minute booking. Great staff, great room and great location for city centre. Will definitely stay again. Only complaint would be their website and hold message. Tried to look up whether they had parking and website is not at all intuitive to use so had to ring direct. The 'thank you for your call' message is on continuous and instant loop which soon drives you utterly insane, please, please insert a gap guys. Otherwise, perfect short break. Cheers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little hideaway

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Location and security
Cons: Bathroom and toilet cleanliness. More crispy bed linen and wif.
Location: Close to the shopping areas and train station
Nice hotel with pleasant staff and okay facilities. However the wifi and phone connection were a real disappointment. The room had no connectivity at all for both my phone and ipad. The bathroom and toilet are could have been cleaner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nigeria

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Everything . Fantastic breakfast.
This is my fourth visit to the Hotel. I am always impressed with their services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The hotel is clean and colourful.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We had a conference so we didn't explore the local are on this occasion.
Excellent hotel we couldn't fault it at all. We would like to stay there again and definitely recommend to friends.