Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire England

brief overnight stay.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Its décor lounges on each floor for meeting friends and guests. quiet location even though in city centre.
Cons: no comment
Location: The Bull Ring. City centre all the attractions and facilities of Birmingham City. Easy access to train station, taxis busses and surrounding areas.
Pleasant staff on reception. Room ready at book in - comfortable, very convenient for city centre. Breakfast good choice and excellent service in spite of a very full restaurant. Room service required as one guest unwell and staff extremely helpful and concerned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Convenient for city break

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Love this hotel, stayed as a bit of a treat as only live 3 miles away. Having great cocktail is much better than a cab at the end of the night. I always recommend this hotel to friends staying from out of town. Only complaint was from my husband who wanted crispier bacon and firmer scrambled egg!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Friendly and professional

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Excellent restaurant, bar services; easy check in and check out process, very friendly staff, elegant and Eco-friendly rooms, quiet location. 4.5/5 stars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No interaction with staff-electronic check-in

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Cons: The electronic check-in system is terrible and not what i expect of a 4 star hotel. I expect excellent local knowledge. The staff were silent.
Location: Good location for birmingham shopping
I stayed whilst attending a friend's wedding in Birmingham with my fiance. The hotel was relatively easy to find but the parking was almost non-existant. It turned out to be a small building site type area on the side of the hotel that can accommodate about 15 cars (at a squeeze). The hotel room rate is not cheap and despite the information on Expedia the car parking is not 5 pounds but actually 15! The check-in is similar to a budget hostel with electronic check-in. In fact you check out using a computer so there is absolutely no staff interaction at all. not my idea of a 4star hotel. If you want a clean hotel room with a good location and money is not a factor try it out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Nice hotel next to the Bull Ring and Aston Uni

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Clean and convenient location.
Cons: Explanation about how lights etc. in room work as they are linked to the phone.
Location: Within walking distance of the Bull Ring shopping mall and Moor Street Station
Very modern and clean hotel with great facilities. A few minutes walk from the Bull Ring Shopping Mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Modern, clean, fantastic shower

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The shower, the bed, and the fittings.
Cons: There was a space for a fridge that didn't have a fridge in it, and we were looking for somewhere to keep our drink cool, so that was annoying.
The staff were welcoming and friendly, the food was fine. Cocktails were expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel, close to shopping mall.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Proximity to shopping mall
Nice room with state of the art facilities. Excellent room service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful relaxing hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
I had an amazing time at this hotel, it was worth every penny. Definitely will be staying again. This time in an executive room so that i can have a fridge at hand
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from notts

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
A Very nice hotel would recommend close to moor St station bullring staff friendly 24 bar a little pricey but that's to be expected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SB

Posted Jul 5, 2015
It was a short stay as we only stayed for a day but the hotel room was very clean and it looked very modern with the heating controls and the light controls