Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: cleanliness
Room is dirty and smell tobaco used. Appliances are outdated.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Again

Mytersy

Posted Oct 2, 2014
We were locked out our room for about 30 minutes and no one but the maintenance mam could open the door. Front desk didn't have any needed information. Ex: corporate office number. Then when we checked out early the manager on duty showed no remorse for what we went through. Also they provided us a new room that night after the lock out, however this room looked like it could use cleaning and there was no TV remote...About 2am a woman knock on our door asking have we seen her kids. Never again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Alabama

Best part of this stay - it was cheap.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Clean sheets, cheap price.
Cons: Um, everything.
Location: I was there for a workshop at Forstall Art Supply. That's the only place I went. There was a Walmart Market and a Big K nearby.
That's also the worst part. The only good thing about this room was that the sheets were clean. Although listed as a Non-Smoking room, it was obvious that it has not always been, as I could smell the stale cigarette smoke immediately upon walking into the room. There was mold on the wall paper, and my feet got dirty from walking barefoot on the carpet in the evening. Everything in the room was OLD. The toilet ran almost continuously. There was a TV and a minifridge and microwave. The TV was a CRT (tube) TV rather than a flat screen. The channel listings were out of date. I was also charged a $40 deposit upon check in! It was close to where I needed to be, but I don't think I'd stay there again. Life's too short.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by The Lee'sfrom Jacksonville, FL

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was thrown off guard by the $40 room deposit at check-in, that was not stated when I did my online booking. Mold on the wall in the bathroom, wallpaper coming down over bathroom door, curtain would not close properly so we had to improvise and the television only caught a handful of channels. The hotel look very nice online but as they say, "looks can be deceiving".
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maryfrom Everywhere

Remodel Today and Hire more than one smile

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The carpet was FILTHY I could never take my shoes off. I arrived last min from past midnight because I just couldn't drive anymore. No choice but to pass out there anyway. Out of date everything. The only great part was the heavy shower pressure and hot water. Quickly diminished when I turned the water off getting out of the shower only to see mold and grime covering the shower head. I would never sit on the sofa because it clearly had spots everywhere on it. Everywhere! Ceiling was peeling and spiders in window. So much more but this is enough of my time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ms. Grahamfrom Jacksonville, FL

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room had a set in mildew or old smell to it. Glad I only booked it for one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Decatur, AL

Good for general overnight stay.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Convenience of location to desired area and Interstate.
Cons: Pool could have been open (it IS summertime!); larger fridge (smallest compact unit in room); drain control on faucet needs fixing; pillows were wimpy
Location: N/A
Ease in booking=Excellent Friendliness of Staff=Good (Housekeeping was a bit annoying prior to departure time) Amenities=Pool was closed Sink=Required reaching under to re-open drain; faucet control inoperative
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room smelled. The pool was closed & it was summertime. The water was lukewarm in the shower. I would not stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Takiyafrom Louisville

Descent Night Stay

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love this location right off expressway easy to find. Around several restaurants and places to shop. Rooms are OK and it was quite clean. Hated the continental breakfast waste of time to me.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com