Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Great for our overnight stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015
We were only staying for one night and this hotel was great! We've stayed before but it's been many years. The room was clean and the bed slept great! If we're up that way again and need a place to stay, we'll definitely call.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Was attending a family wedding in Birmingham and the Hyatt was a perfect choice. Great location! Great service, clean rooms, and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kerryfrom Birmingham

Perfect

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aiken South Carolina

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Staying at the Wynfrey was a wonderful experience. We had dinner in our room and it was delicious. Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Anniversary

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not happy

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
I don't mind paying a premium price to stay at a nice place but the fact that they charge another $10 to park your own car is rediculous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Natefrom Bradenton, FL

Stay for the Room; Return for the Service

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
LOVED my first stay at the Wynfrey. Had a fantastic Hotels.com deal that allowed us the opportunity we may otherwise might not have had. Room was spacious, had a great view of the bustle of I-459 and US31, and it was quiet--even with the East Carolina football team taking up a number of rooms around us! :) The front desk was extremely helpful, with Latonya and Alley going the extra mile to ensure that our visit to Hoover was pleasant, comfortable, and special. These lovely ladies went well above the extra mile to make my stay memorable. The room is enough to make you enjoy the Wynfrey, but it was the incredible service of these two ladies that will make the Wynfrey our first choice the next time we're in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for family get-together.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Excellent restaurants.
Cons: Internet access should be free; the parking fee is too high. We should have been notified in advance that the club amenities would be unavailable.
Location: Location is great and easy to find.
Six women met halfway from Atlanta and Mississippi to celebrate a late Christmas. We ranged in age from 49 to 81. We had a handicap accessible room and the room next door. We were disappointed that the club floor was closed the entire weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buenos Aires

Mas que excelente

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Fueron unos dias estupendos. El cuarto impecable. El desayuno genial