Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

At The Mall

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location, convenience, value
Cons: Have desk attendants' describe exactly how to use the parking as it is way too complicated.
Location: Located at center of shopping mecca.
Great hotel stay except had to call desk one day out of three to ask for the room to be cleaned at 4:30 p.m. and the parking situation is not user friendly at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelley from Memphis

Great location and amenities

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: free parking
Cons: The pillows are like rocks
Location: Birmingham is the BEST for upscale shopping and great food.
Nothing exciting. It was a place to lay our heads on a girls shopping trip. likes that there was a small refrigerator in the room. We don't like to feel gouged by mini-bars and expensive water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

SAMFORD UNI

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: THE BED AND CHAIR IN THE ROOM
Cons: PARKING
Location: MISS ALB
OK SO YOU ARE NOT HAPPY I DID NT FILL OUT EVERYTHING ON YOUR REVIEW BUT I HAVE SPENT TIME FILL IN THE REST OF THE BLANK THIS IS NOT GOOD
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hot smoking guy

Nice, clean & convenient

Posted Jun 1, 2014
We had the time of our life. We are rednecks and this place blew us away. We normally don't shower daily but the showers were so cool--we couldn't stay out of them!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jade from Tuscaloosa AL

Pretty nice place to stay

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Had to pay extra for parking and wifi for my computer. They also charged $60 dilates on my card and held it until after I checked out then released it. Other than those extra charges is was a nice stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room. Very clean. Had a nice view.

Posted May 19, 2014
A brief stay but very accommodating staff friendly and helpful. Very comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
by Pam from Clarksville, TN

It was pretty

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: It was part of the Mall, and was very clean and obviously newer. The staff was wonderful.
Cons: Look into the clicking of the ac units, and put pillow top mattress covers on those rock beds.
Location: The mall, restaurants, and not too far a drive to the botannical gardens.
We stayed one night, and I thought it was a very pretty hotel, with nice accomodatios until we tried to go to sleep. Unfortunately, I found the mattress way too firm. To me, it felt like a board. My husband was not bothered by the firmness, so I guess it was just a personal preference. The ac leaves much to be desired. It seemed the cool air came from a behind the drapes area, which meant half of the room felt a bit warmer than the other, and the thermostat had an audible clicking sound when it came on, and turned off. I got very little sleep due to this, and I'm not usually a person who has difficulty getting to sleep. I felt quite stiff when I woke up after finally getting to sleep. Also, I noticed a $60. pending charge on my credit card. What is this? We paid in full with no outstanding balance. If it gets to actual charges, I will certainly be calling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Albert from Atlanta, GA

Excellent staff.

Posted May 4, 2014
Excellent staff,including the cleaning crew. The front parking needs more lighting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Enterprise, AL

Great hotel connected to a really nice mall.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Beautiful property, modern rooms.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Located at part of the Galleria Mall; great shopping, food court and nice restaurants just across the street.
Recently renovated, very comfortable beds, great view from windows. The hotel is connected to the Galleria Mall -- wonderful shopping, food court and very nice restaurants across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J

Overall good experience

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Enjoyed my stay at this location. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location overall as well.