Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by courtney from alabama

Very nice

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Great hotel, wished it offered a free breakfast since the price is a little pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
A great place to stay and Shula's is a great place to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, staff
Cons: Dont really have anything
Location: It was great to be able to go down stairs to the mall..Awesome...
Had a wonderful an very comfortable stay an the staff was amazeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brett from Tuscaloosa, Al

Weekend Getaway

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Very nice room with mini-fridge and iPod dock. Regency Club Lounge was very nice with great breakfast and finger foods in the evening.
Stayed for the weekend while visiting the McWane Center and Birmingham Zoo. LOVED the hotel, as did my girlfriend. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring Shopping Trip

Posted Mar 25, 2014
This hotel always is excellent.. The staff is professional, courteous and friendly.. We have only encountered one of the bell men to be rude as we were proceeding to park he yelled all the way across the parking lot at us. We were unaware that the spot we were attempting to park in was for valet service. I feel that he could have walked over to where we were and explained. It would have been much more professional than yelling at two women.. In my opinion he should be reprimanded I will add ALL the other valets and bell men are extremely courteous and professional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Wonderful staff! I love being able to walk straight out into the mall without dealing with parking, etc. Room was clean and the room service breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ga from alabama

Great location for our enroute drive to atlanta

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Great stay-would highly recommend to others. Room was spacious and great to be connected to the mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE!!

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Had a wonderful night's sleep!! convenient location!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Mississippi

Excellence at its best

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Very clean, modern, and quiet. Great location. Only place to stay in Birmingham. In the galleria.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barbara from Chicago

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
At in shulas not very good. Hostess was very in interested and not very welcoming. I was alone and tried to sit in the bar. The bartender couldn't even handle 5 p moved in to restaurant and it as not very good. Check in and out was very bland. Valet was a bit disjointed when I tried to leave after she just helped me with my luggage she should have opened the gate but I had to drive back to entry and find valet to open. She asked if I was coming back!! I just checked out!!