Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Excellent hotel with super staff

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Stayed for work trip. Happenend to be the same time and floor as the state girls basketball championship playoff. Requested a floor change bc of loud giggling teenagers that surrounded me ( not their fault but I was trying to work). Staff had me in a new room in minutes and upgraded my access to their lounge. I appreciate the staff and their response to my needs. I'll definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cullman Alabama

Wonderful hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
The staff was fantastic, such great personalities. The hotel is very modern and clean. It's in a very convenient location and close to everything. We enjoyed our stay and will be making another trip there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Beautiful and great staff

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Very relaxing stay. Comfortable bed and great amenities. Had salad and sandwich at the bar. Staff great there. Check-in and check out very good. Had to leave at 4am to get to airport and very nice staff helped with bags. Easy to get car. Staff had it warmed up for us as it was cold outside. Grateful for coffee in the room. Enjoyed shopping in the attached mall. Would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntsville

Could use improvement

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping and the room service food.
Location: Riverchase Galleria
Arrived around 6pm CST to check in to the hotel. There was a ten minute wait to check in even through there were two hotel clerks. One of the hotel clerks was on a call the entire time leaving one hotel clerk to check in 6 guests. The room was nice however it was not properly cleaned from the previous guest. There were was no toilet paper, fresh towels and there was a used bar of soap in the shower left by the previous guest. I also ordered room service which was not very good either. They could definitely improve in that department too. I will stay again at this hotel and just make sure next time I confirm with hotel clerk that room has been cleaned. I will never order room service again instead choose to dine out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tuscaloosa, AL

Change for the better

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Last time I stayed it was not the best accommodations. But since becoming apart of the Hyatt family, they have upgraded. Love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alabama

Valentines

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I invited a close friend to Alabama from Texas for a day of shopping. I reserved a king room at Hyatt since we would be shopping in the Galleria Mall. It was the best idea ever. My friend had all good things to say about the room and service provided. Our only complaint was that after dinner we were unable to return to the hotel via the mall. However we do understand that security is of the utmost priority. And we actually enjoyed the trot around the mall at night to enter through the garage!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham

Nice modern hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: +Modern look +Cleanliness +Great staff +Comfortable
Cons: I can see a lot of people complaining about the minor things I listed above, but that's not me. Everything was enjoyable.
Location: The mall connected to the hotel has many brand name stores. It's a nice mall, fitting to be next to this hotel. Plenty of restaurants near by.
My girlfriend and I had a wonderful time at this hotel. It wasn't a busy season so there weren't that many people staying there. Check in was fast, staff had great manners, and it was conveniently connected to the mall. We stayed in the regency club room which are located on the 14th and 15th floor only. The view was awesome, especially at night. Nothing to die for, but we were so far up. There was a noticeable stain on the carpet. The closet door had a bit chipped off from the door swinging. One of the drawer lights was not working. Noise was quiet, yet you could still hear the people next to you. I was slightly disappointed because from the pictures and description, I thought it was more on the luxurious side. It's half way there..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Great for our overnight stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015
We were only staying for one night and this hotel was great! We've stayed before but it's been many years. The room was clean and the bed slept great! If we're up that way again and need a place to stay, we'll definitely call.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Was attending a family wedding in Birmingham and the Hyatt was a perfect choice. Great location! Great service, clean rooms, and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aiken South Carolina

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Staying at the Wynfrey was a wonderful experience. We had dinner in our room and it was delicious. Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend!