Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Not Worth the Price

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The afternoon staff was friendly. The hotel was joined to the mall.
Cons: Staff should tell about the amenities. Should not have to pay for parking. Cleaner rooms, hot breakfast, more responsive to customers.
Location: Location was not near where we wanted to be, that was my fault I should have checked better. There was a mall and little shopping centers all around.
When I walked in at 1 a.m. I was not even greeted by the two guest clerks, who were rather rude. Then after driving for 9 hours I had to wait for over 40 minutes before they finally found a room for me. And they did not even tell me what they were doing, they just talked with each other. Then they told me it was $12 a day for parking. I told them that I thought the parking was free, but they said since I upgraded to a breakfast included that I had to pay for the parking. I told them I would rather get free parking instead of breakfast but they said no. The room was a good size for two people, did not like the dead bug in the closet (took a picture of it), or the leaking toilet (took a picture). I also did not appreciate seeing other people's trash in my trash can. The rug was not vacuum good because you could see pieces of paper on the rug. We were so tired and had to get up early so we did not bother to call down and let them know there were no washcloths. When we got back from our meeting Saturday afternoon the staff was a lot more friendly. They said hello and when I asked about ear plugs they told me I could go to the mall, which I found you could walk right to from the hotel. I also found out there was a fitness center. I asked them for more washcloths and they said they would send them up, but they must have forgotten. No hot water and at the free breakfast we did the buffet, the fruit was fantastic, but that was all, rest was not worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom baton rouge, La

Nice hotel-food only moderate

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Towels need upgrade but otherwise ok. Staff very pleasant but food quality lacked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Staff was nice but a little condescending. The room was wonderful and updated. Great place to stay for the convenience of shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Excellent hotel with super staff

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Stayed for work trip. Happenend to be the same time and floor as the state girls basketball championship playoff. Requested a floor change bc of loud giggling teenagers that surrounded me ( not their fault but I was trying to work). Staff had me in a new room in minutes and upgraded my access to their lounge. I appreciate the staff and their response to my needs. I'll definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cullman Alabama

Wonderful hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
The staff was fantastic, such great personalities. The hotel is very modern and clean. It's in a very convenient location and close to everything. We enjoyed our stay and will be making another trip there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Beautiful and great staff

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Very relaxing stay. Comfortable bed and great amenities. Had salad and sandwich at the bar. Staff great there. Check-in and check out very good. Had to leave at 4am to get to airport and very nice staff helped with bags. Easy to get car. Staff had it warmed up for us as it was cold outside. Grateful for coffee in the room. Enjoyed shopping in the attached mall. Would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntsville

Could use improvement

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping and the room service food.
Location: Riverchase Galleria
Arrived around 6pm CST to check in to the hotel. There was a ten minute wait to check in even through there were two hotel clerks. One of the hotel clerks was on a call the entire time leaving one hotel clerk to check in 6 guests. The room was nice however it was not properly cleaned from the previous guest. There were was no toilet paper, fresh towels and there was a used bar of soap in the shower left by the previous guest. I also ordered room service which was not very good either. They could definitely improve in that department too. I will stay again at this hotel and just make sure next time I confirm with hotel clerk that room has been cleaned. I will never order room service again instead choose to dine out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tuscaloosa, AL

Change for the better

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Last time I stayed it was not the best accommodations. But since becoming apart of the Hyatt family, they have upgraded. Love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alabama

Valentines

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I invited a close friend to Alabama from Texas for a day of shopping. I reserved a king room at Hyatt since we would be shopping in the Galleria Mall. It was the best idea ever. My friend had all good things to say about the room and service provided. Our only complaint was that after dinner we were unable to return to the hotel via the mall. However we do understand that security is of the utmost priority. And we actually enjoyed the trot around the mall at night to enter through the garage!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Our Get Away!

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stay Was Great...One request....need to put microwaves in the rooms.