Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

The Wnfrey

Posted Oct 21, 2014
It was very clean and the staff extremely helpful. I will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, Ok

Dee

Posted Oct 14, 2014
This was a great hotel, I'll come back again as again. The toilet in my room needed some new guts to properly flush. Minor problem. I really like this hotel, but I didn't like the 10.00 a day car parking. The staff was outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Desoto, TX

Great Hotel/However

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: I like the friendliness it was very clean.
Cons: Some of the bathroom fixtures were a little worn nor working properly. Let the guest know if their are a group of college students on your floor.
Location: Great location, attached to the mall.
The hotel is great, however, we were on the floor with a lot of college kids which made our stay uncomfortable. They were very loud knocking on the guest doors running down the halls. The staff handled it very well. The guest should be informed if their are a big group of college students in the hotel and let you decide if you want another floor rather than putting you on the floor with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
excellent, liked the view of hwy 31 and cleanness of room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoover Al

Winfrey Experience

Posted Sep 2, 2014
I was pleased except for the t.v. The t.v. was not compatible with my portable dvd player. Even though it's possible to watch pay per view I prefer to watch my own dvds. Maybe the next time I visit the problem will be resolved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hattiesburg

Great Location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Nice room; Part of the Galleria so lots to do without having to drive
Cons: - It'd be nice to be able to plug my computer / game console into the hotel TV
Location: Lots of restaurants in the immediate area - we ate at a sports bar one night (On Tap or something like that), which was nice.
I picked this hotel based on the fact that it was reasonably priced compared to nearby hotels, but had a higher star rating. I was pleased with the facilities. The rooms were very nice, with amenities I wouldn't have expected. One thing I didn't realize when making the reservation was that the hotel is physically connected to the local Galleria. Considering my plans that day, this was a great perk - lots of shopping and food options within walking distance as a result. Easy recommendation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Sep 1, 2014
It was clean very friendly will go again hotel staff was great and the room was comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

A nice get away

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Cons: The only negative would be the loud sound that the doors make as they closed.
Location: Great shopping nearby and lots of restaurants
A great place to just rest! The hotel has recently been updated and everything is new. Very clean and fresh. The staff could not have been nicer. We took advantage of the bed and breakfast deal that was offered. The breakfast was a delicious Buffett. The hotel is very conveniately located at the Galleria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NC

Convenient and nice

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of staff
Cons: Bed comfort was lacking
Location: Attached tonGalleria Mall, excellent dining choices very close be, easy access to interstate
The most polite and accommodating staff. Have stayed at 5-stars where staff was less accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, Al

Fun, relaxing birthday weekend.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Great location and the fact that its connected to the galleria mall is a plus. My husband and I were looking to get away for the weekend to celebrate his birthday and this was the perfect place.