Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

close to mall great hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014
The hotel was comfortable well equipt nice amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmningham, AL

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The helpfulness of the staff and how beautiful the hotel is.
We checked in around 10:00 PM. The hotel staff when out of their way to help us. I was in Birmingham to take my granddaughter to the Childrens Hospital. I told them I did not know how long her surgery would last so I wanted to park my own car so I would not be worried about going straigh to it in the morning. Also, might need a later check out time because I was not sure what time I would be able to get back from the hospital due to an early morning surgery. The hotel clerk told me not to worry about anything they would be glad to help me. After checkin, the parking lot attendant was very helpful explaining where I could park with easy access to the hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The hotel itself is nice
Cons: CHeck in time and more helpful front desk clerks
Location: Lots of restaurants and the mall is just down the elevator
Something was wrong and never could get a straight answer from the front desk - we were supposed to check in at 3:00 it was 6:30 when we were able to finally get a room - the lobby was sitting full of people waiting to check in - appeared to me that you got a room if you went to the desk and said I need to cancel my reservation and go somewhere else - that is what I finally done - was a horrible experience and the front desk didnt try to make it any better by letting guest know what was going on
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Friendly, clean, great location.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: location.
Love this hotel and will stay here again. Very comfortable and friendly and great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Great Hotel but I did not like paying for parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

At The Mall

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location, convenience, value
Cons: Have desk attendants' describe exactly how to use the parking as it is way too complicated.
Location: Located at center of shopping mecca.
Great hotel stay except had to call desk one day out of three to ask for the room to be cleaned at 4:30 p.m. and the parking situation is not user friendly at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelley from Memphis

Great location and amenities

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: free parking
Cons: The pillows are like rocks
Location: Birmingham is the BEST for upscale shopping and great food.
Nothing exciting. It was a place to lay our heads on a girls shopping trip. likes that there was a small refrigerator in the room. We don't like to feel gouged by mini-bars and expensive water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

SAMFORD UNI

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: THE BED AND CHAIR IN THE ROOM
Cons: PARKING
Location: MISS ALB
OK SO YOU ARE NOT HAPPY I DID NT FILL OUT EVERYTHING ON YOUR REVIEW BUT I HAVE SPENT TIME FILL IN THE REST OF THE BLANK THIS IS NOT GOOD
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hot smoking guy

Nice, clean & convenient

Posted Jun 1, 2014
We had the time of our life. We are rednecks and this place blew us away. We normally don't shower daily but the showers were so cool--we couldn't stay out of them!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jade from Tuscaloosa AL

Pretty nice place to stay

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Had to pay extra for parking and wifi for my computer. They also charged $60 dilates on my card and held it until after I checked out then released it. Other than those extra charges is was a nice stay!