Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Reading

Nice hotel central location

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Nice location and interior
Cons: Closer parking / on site. Multi storey was a bit of a walk. Also would like auto check out via TV
Location: Central to town.
Quick and efficient with good breakfast. Easy check in and out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The hotel was nice. The service in the restaurant was slow. The concierge was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Excellent hotel- ideal location for shopping eating and the train
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel. Feels like a five star

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Plush hotel in a fantastic location. Rooms are gorgeous and very clean although the shower walls in my room could have done with a bit of a bleaching. Staff are very professional and courteous. The guy on the door is particularly lovely and friendly. Would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by dominik, Hotel Management
Dear User, Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. It is our pleasure to learn you have enjoyed your stay in our Hotel, your compliments to our associates will be a pleasure to pass on. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency as your preferred Hotel to stay while in Birmingham. I hope to be welcoming you back very soon. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Luxury hotel close to the Barclaycard arena

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Could upgrade to Club room with breakfast included for an extra £40.
Luxury hotel within a few hundred metres of the Barclaycard arena, the canals off Broad and Gas Street, the new Birmingham library, and main shopping areas. Spa with pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Dominik, Hotel Management
Dear Sandy, Thank you for your wonderful review of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. It is a pleasure to learn you were able to enjoy the facilities we are very proud to offer to our guest, making your visit in our Hotel worth it. On behalf of the team, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Birthday Celebrion

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Welcome and arrival polite and curteos. Clean room with excellent facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by dominik, Hotel Management
Dear User, Thank you for your great review of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. It is our pleasure accommodating you, thank you for giving us the chance to. On behalf of the team, we look forward to welcoming you back in our Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Room Service terrible. Rings for 5 minutes. No answer. Morning and Evening. Reception says "they must be busy...." Eventually served chicken not fully cooked. Restaurant no better. Very disappointing food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Dominik, Hotel Management
Dear User, Thank you for sharing you recent experience at Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I am truly sorry to hear of the poor experience you have encountered from our room service. What you have described is not what our guest have come to expect when visiting Hyatt Hotels. Your comments are shared with the Food & Beverage Manager who will ensure training is constatntly practiced to meet your expectations. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency as your preferred Hotel to visit while in Birmingham. I hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back in our Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Joh Legend Concert

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Staff were brilliant / everything abot the hotel was lovely
Cons: No toilst brush in our room (1017)
Location: The location for everything was second to none ,we were going to the N/I/A to see John Legend so to be just 10mins away was brilliant,and the walk alo
We had a brilliant t ime ,and it was topped off by John Legend staying there and saying hello to us both
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by dominik, Hotel Management
Dear User, Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. I am pleased to learn how much you have enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for your kind words. On behalf of the team, we look forward to your next return in our Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Posted Jun 15, 2015
There to meet up with friends,go out and celebrate a forth coming marriage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Rooms were lovely and very comfortable
Location: Walking distance to everything we needed
Lovely weekend break stay in a great and convenient location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by dominik, Hotel Management
Dear User, Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Birmingham. It is a pleasure to learn how you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our location indeed is very central, I am delighted to learn you were able to take advantage of this. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency as your preferred Hotel to stay in Birmingham. I look forward to welcoming you back in our Hotel. Best Regards, Dominik Director of Operations