Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Business trip

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Good rooms, fine for a business trip or other short stay. Nice decor and ambience.
Location: Convenient for rail links, M6 motorway. Handy for both City Centre and Broad St/Convention centre areas.
Good position near City Centre - parking in basement GBP12 per 24hrs but secure, direct access to hotel lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax UK

A family night away 2 adults 1 child.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, excellent clean bathroom.
Cons: The breakfast area could do with a tidy up, broken roller shutters, cupboard doors missing. Car parking £12.00 per 24 hours!
Location: City centre close by 5 mins.
Just what we wanted, a hotel close to the centre ,I didn't expect the red carpet treatment but the hotel was very good and welcoming!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Boys overnight trip

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Cheap and in an excellent location, there really was nothing to fault about my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel in a good location for City Centre

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Stayed for one night, no complaints. Check in was quick and easy, staff were nice, continental breakfast was nice and fresh. Price paid for our stay was great. Would defo stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Placed close to the city center
Cons: Breakfast is a bit poor
Location: Next to Victoria Square and close to the central malls and shops
Nice and spacious rooms with free wi-fi, TV and a welcome chocolate treat. The room was very clean and included a small kettle for those who need to have coffee or tea at any time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Pleasant hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff and a good central location
Cons: A choice of hot or cold breakfast would be nice.
Location: This is very close to Broad Street in Birmingham and also to the main shopping areas of the city.
Had a one night stay here recently. Staff were very friendly and made me feel very welcome. I was checked in with no hassle. The room was clean and comfortable and well presented. The bed was comfortable and I had a good night's sleep. The following morning, breakfast was a continental fayre and was of a decent quality. Overall, a good stay and I'd be happy to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cornwall

close to bull ring and university

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: the coffee machine, the rooms were great bed was very comfortable, the technology on the door was incredible
Cons: choice of menu for the breakfast instead of croissant and cereal
Location: macdonalds is just 2 min away, UCb university virtually on the corner, the library is less than 5 mins away, broad street too
room came with breakfast but the breakfast was disappointing , coffees were the best perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Standard hotel, walking distance to attractions

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Good value for money. Air conditioning is a little noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

good value central hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Friendly hassle free welcome. Modern comfortable quiet room. Convenient central location. More expensive than the cheapest chains but a notch or two above these. No extra cost for Wifi or -surprisingly good- continental breakfast. Overall good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good value for money!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Perfect for a quick getaway with your friends in Birmingham. Even good for families. Very quiet and in a nice location, very central. Clean and very friendly staff!