Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good location in Birmingham with onsite car park

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Spacious room. On site parking. Good central location in Birmingham. Very decent restaurant.
Location: Near Gas Street Basin, the Repertory Theatre, the NIA and the ICC
We booked a triple room which had 2 comfortable double beds. The room was spacious and well equipped. The only little gripe was that there were only two towels and two drinking glasses and we had to ask for the third. We had no problem with check-in or check-out as mentioned in other reviews but the hotel was quite quiet as it was a Sunday evening. The restaurant was a nice surprise with really delicious food and excellent staff. Breakfast was completely self service but had everything you might want. A stone's throw from Gas Street Basin with it's many restaurants and cafe's (all chains though). Overall it was a jolly decent hotel for a very very reasonable price. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hertfordshire

Extremely helpful staff

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The helpful and hard working staff made our stay a memorable break. Despite being really busy, nothing was too much trouble.
Cons: We were unable to adjust the room temperature and it got quite cold...
When booking in, the staff did their best to ensure that our group had adjoining rooms on one of the upper, quieter floors. The only fault was that the room was quite cold and we seemed unable to adjust the air conditioning temperature. The breakfast was delicious with lots of choice. The hotel had been asked to provide a birthday cake...it was delicious! We are already planning our next visit!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 25, 2014
The only negative about our stay was the location of the room - 805, some noise from the lifts, and inconsiderate (noisy) guests in the early hours of the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Castleford

Right in the hustle bustle

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Hotel didn't look like much from the outside but was easy to park and the rooms were spacious and functional with 2 x double beds. Plenty of lifts with a large reception area. Right in the heart of Broad street with all the bars right on your doorstep and the entrance to the canal area just across the road with all the bars. The only bad things that I can say is that I got 3 x double Bailey's from the bar at the end of the night and got charged £28.50!!??? Also, on check out the fella on reception was decidedly frosty. But all in all, a good value stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay in a very nice location

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Very comfortable hotel and excellent breakfasts. Hotel was a few minutes walk to the ICC and the newly, refurbished library.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom botswana

Nice hotel, not so good next to the lift.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Service, breakfast and close to great entertainment.
Cons: Make the lifts quieter or move the room.
Location: Loads
Great hotel but very noisy if your room is close to the lift shaft. I suppose someone has to be there, hopefully next time it won't be me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Netherlands

Reasonably priced, clean hotel in central location

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Central location, clean room, friendly staff.
Cons: It would be good to have a small fridge in the room, bigger towels and room service.
Location: The hotel is located on Broad Street so there are lots of bars and restaurants nearby, the new library, shops and train station are a few minutes walk
My husband and I stayed at the Jury's Inn for 2 nights at the start of October, we used to live in Birmingham and needed somewhere to stay for a couple of nights whilst visiting so we chose this hotel as it was central and reasonably priced and for the money we paid we could not complain (£119 for 2 nights). Check-in was fairly quick and easy and the staff were friendly and polite, but the marble lobby gives the impression that the hotel is grander than it is - the rooms and facilities (in our experience anyway) were quite basic. Our room was on the second floor and was clean and comfortable with 2 double beds but we had an almost eye-level view of the car park and some vents - we hardly spent any time in the room so it was no major issue but some people may be disappointed by this. Overall we were pleased with our room as it was clean and the bed was comfortable but there was no fridge, only 2 quite small bath towels (plus 2 hand towels) and no room-service facility - if you want to eat food in your room you have to go down to the bar to order it. The hotel security was good, on both nights we returned after midnight and the security guard checked our room number and name before letting us in so it felt safe and secure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for centre Birmingham

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The size and comfort of the rooms. It was all easy to use and not over the top.
Cons: The TV in my room could only get about four channels so I put up with it, Also there was no attempt to service the room until after 3pm. Ditto.
Location: Very good location for ICC
A few small niggles, but otherwise a comfortable stay with good facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom doha

Great hotel close to the action

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Cons: A little more sound proofing.
Great hotel close to theatres, restaurants, bars and night life. Sounds busy, it is but the hotel once inside is very comfortable and quiet. The staff were very welcoming. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of it and well presented. I would recommend this hotel for great location, great value and great location. Enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom EasMidlands

Good well placed hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Situation
Cons: Dining room set up[Breakfast] confusing.
Location: As above
Nice room,good view of area from floor 12! Ideal situation for ICC,Symphony Hall and Waters Edge area and Restaurants.Parkiing a bit expensive but it is central so not unexpected.