Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed....

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Carpet throughout the entire place was filthy. Our room had purple fingernail polish smeared all over the bathroom tile. We did not feel safe around the pool because there were about 20 people having a "party" at the pool that night. They had hooked up a laptop and were blasting rap music. The told us they live in Birmingham and they come there to party every weeknd. Screaming, yelling, Rap music and drinking..... will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Had to make a quick decision about a place to stay in Birmingham because of medical issues. Researched several travel sites and found La Quinta on Expedia for a very reasonable price. When we arrived, we were very pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness, recent renovations and space. We will definitely stay there again when in Birmingham.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IL

Family & pet friendly. Safe & Clean.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
We needed a place that allowed pets (free!). Two night stay over 4th weekend. Even though they were full, it didn't seem that crowded or noisy. Room was comfortable and clean. Safe area, close to shopping and food. Breakfast was adequate, but no hot meat or eggs. Only complaint is hot tub was not working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Easy Access from the Highway - Free Breakfast

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The hotel was close to the highway and the rooms were clean. The landscaping in the courtyard was relaxing. Nice, easy breakfast in the lobby.
Cons: Our A/C was not working too well and there were no high chairs available for our 1 year old at the breakfast area.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby and grocery stores available.
Nice, clean hotel with easy access from the highway. Despite our close proximity to the highway the hotel felt tucked away and was pleasantly quiet. Very friendly and accommodating staff. The landscaping in the courtyard and pool area was nice and refreshing. Our A/C did not work too well and that made the room a little warmer than we'd have liked. Also at the breakfast area, they did not have high chairs available for our 1 year old.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Room was ok, terrible check-in experience.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Employees, the very limited number who were present, were great. Overwhelmed with frustrated customers they were all polite and worked hard.
Cons: Management. Try to a least have some.
We arrived on a Saturday at 1:45pm and were told no rooms were available until the official 3pm check in time. At 2:15pm we were told it would be one and half hours until our room was available. At 4pm we were told our room was available only to find it was not. At 5:15pm our room was finally ready. The issue, there were no clean rooms available, and almost nobody to clean them. We saw only one maid cleaning rooms on the entire second floor where we were staying. One of the two people on the desk left to help clean rooms, leaving only one person on the desk to answer the phone and handle check-in. The lobby was crowded with people sitting for hours waiting to get their room. The line for people checking in at the desk stretched back to the door. There was no manager on site. It was a chaotic scene. The few employees who were present were great and were working hard, but were overwhelmed. The one maintenance man we saw was pressed into service delivering linens to rooms. It's hard to believe there were almost no employees present on a Saturday afternoon when the hotel was sold out, but that was the case. Extremely poor management, including the fact no manager was present, led to chaos. I would definitely NOT recommend staying here. If the hotel is very lightly booked you may be ok but if it is heavily booked you'll be lucky to get to your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy and COLD

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: close to restaurants. pool was clean
Cons: needed to have hot tub repaired and open
Location: close to highway and restaurants
we stayed just the one night, got laundry done and breakfast was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from donelli

Homewood

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Good. Had a leak on the sink. Could not fix during the stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and comfortable

Posted May 24, 2015
I really enjoyed my 5 day 4 night stay, I felt safe and it was a really nice area. I really wish they had hot breakfast like the other La Quinta hotels. Overall I would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Good stay. Reasonable price. Shower water flow could be better but that's true nearly everywhere these days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich, UK

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
This hotel is right near Walmart and restaurants. It was convenient for us on our road trip. The breakfast was good.