Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was very convenient to everything.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Only complaint was a truck driver parked his rig outside our window first night of our stay, and for some reason left it running all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Clean hotel, breakfast not that good

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The quiet room
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Close to oak mountain park and amphitheatre.
Night staff in hotel not too friendly, day staff was. Hotel hairdryer didn't work but they did bring another one right away. I stay at a lot of hotels with 'free breakfast', this was the worse one I have had. They didn't have real butter, just this spray bottle of margarine. All the cereal was generic, the bread for toast was generic and tasted like it. The only fruit available were red apples, that's it. The only juice was apple juice. The yogurt was a name brand and was good but the rest of the food was not up to the standards of free breakfast that I am use to. I was also surprised that there weren't any bottles of shampoo, conditioner or lotion in the room, I travelled with a carry on so I only brought a shampoo. The room was quiet and clean, the temperature was easy to regulate. The location was close to the Oak Mountain park and amphitheater, maybe 15 mins to the Birmingham airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue Mountain , MS

Nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The staff was wonderful. Breakfast was great super friendly to me and my family. This was a very clean hotel also . The area was quieter than most around the Birmingham area which is nice because we has children with us. For the most part everything was great just a few maintenance needs: the outdoor sauna was cool and the lock and one of the knobs on our doubled doored bathroom was missing. But I would stay there again if I needed too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Enjoyed the stay. Had to go to the front desk to get shampoo they forgot to replace. Was great for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East TN

Courteous Staff, Clean, Safe & Convenient

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: 1. Helpful and courteious staff, 2) Clean hotel and rooms, 3) Good security, 4) Quiet surroundings, 5) Convenient to restaurants, gas, stores, hwys.
Cons: #1, Add more luggage trollies for guests. Two trollies are not enough for the number of guests. #2. Enlarge pool for adults. Only good for kids!
Location: Convenient location with shopping, gas and restaurants within one - two miles. Large mall within three miles. Very close to interstate highways.
Great visit, courteous and helpful staff, clean pool only good for kids, excellent location with close restaurants, gas and shopping stores. Complaints: Not enough luggage trollies. Difficult to handle pets, luggage and child without ability to transport children, luggage and pets in one move when weather is hot(mid-nineties), humid and with guests parking. Only had two luggage trollies for entire hotel. Clearly, not enough!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, great breakfast!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Big clean rooms, clean pool, breakfast was perfect! Waffles, bagels, toast, oatmeal, cereal, fruit etc. Best hotel we've stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LaBron from Grant,AL

Sauna

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only problem we had was that the sauna was not working properly. There was no hot water coming into it , thus it was a pool with spa jets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well decorated and clean.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Drain stopped up. Nice room, well decorated and furnished. Lots of children running in the hall and talking loudly until late at night, even after they were asked not to. Staff should check the halls for this kind of thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yvonne from Louisiana

Needs head housekeeper

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was fine, but bathroom needed serious attention. Floors looked as tho they had mopped center, but no attention to corners. Bathrooms are my pet peeve, and I did not consider it clean. AND coffee maker hard wired next to toilet...yuck! Had stayed at same location 3 wks. prior & room was fine. That's why they need head housekeeper to see what's going on!